Creativity Challenge #8: The bridge

in #games2 years ago (edited)

Here is a photo from Inactive account – ID 12019 at Pixabay:

image.png

Your challenge is to post a reply with
  1. A story in five words, a limerick, or a haiku that's based on this photo; -OR-
  2. A meme or inspirational photo that's constructed from the image (The Pixabay license permits modification.); -OR-
  3. Some other sort of short, creative, reply that's inspired by the photo;

Also

Please vote for your favorite replies to help me curate the display order of the responses.


Last week was a story in five words, so this week, my entry is a limerick:

A wall by a bridge o’er a creek
Could see us to work every week
Or if the wall blocked us
We might see the boss fuss
But time to ourselves would be peak

BridgeLimerick.png

Your turn. ; -)

Enjoy!


image.png

Pixabay license, source

Reminder


Visit the /promoted page and #burnsteem25 to support the inflation-fighters who are helping to enable decentralized regulation of Steem token supply growth.</b

Sort:  

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPPQaRZcoigs3JtVCpCK4TycwYEVXjh7mg9fx549LiABz1Z6oPGnYo4MCERSTyHzXBeeWnUpES2.png

Didn't you see the bridge while swimming before there? Hahahahah

"Look at this photo children..."

"Back in the old days we had to build bridges over rivers as they used to have water in them."

The photo don't include any road on both side of the bridge. Is there any road on both side?

That's a good question. I was wondering the same thing. Maybe it is a foot bridge. Not sure...

Anyway, it is a good place to enjoy. I am very enthusiastic to see a lot of snowfall and snow as well. But here in my country, there is no place like that. So I sometimes see video and picture of a snowfall area. I wish I could see such scenery with my own eyes!

Bridge is the right solution

I have decided not to cross the bridge

There is still water in the canal or river while there is ice all around it. Why the water don't change the state of liquid to ice? What is the main reason here?

The snow is already frozen when it lands on the ground, but the air temperature has to stay below freezing for a longer period of time in order for the water to freeze.

The snowfall made me feel cold. I don't like cold weather

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50