The beauty of Black Desert - Velia 2

in #games7 years ago

By now, you'll know I enjoy taking pictures of beautiful sights in nature. I've not been doing much of that lately though. Its hard for me to feel inspired these days. However, Black Desert Online has given me the option of shooting some beautiful images from inside its beautiful world and it has given me quite a bit of joy aswell. In this series, I want to share those images with you.

Previous parts: 1.

Black Desert Online

Last time, I left you with one of the shots of Velia that I like the most. There is still more to be seen though!

2017-06-28_410115135.JPG

There is also a harbor.

2017-06-28_410153594.JPG

It's where I've spend a lot of time fishing, but that's not all you can do here.

2017-06-28_410162327.JPG

In Velia, you also learn how to build your own ships. Okay, you start with a raft, but you build up from there! You use the harbor to store your ships and set sail.

2017-06-28_410226920.JPG

And ofcourse, no town would be complete without its own blacksmith!

2017-06-28_410256327.JPG

There are so many charming houses, I could fill a couple of posts with them all.

That's Velia for now. I still have some screenshots at dusk, but I'll leave them for later. There's much more to share!

Hope you've enjoyed the sights!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs?Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Black Desert Online is an online MMORPG. You can find more information about the game by clicking this link.


Sort:  

2000 hours in and I'm still captivated by it's breathtaking sights. Now that's a gorgeous world!

Great post @playfulfoodie

Thank you! It really is a beautiful game. I love making screenshots there. It's almost like taking pictures in real life :-)

nice photos , what is this game about ? is this a game ?

It is indeed a game. It's an mmorpg and it's a big open world. It's harder to learn everything than with most mmo's though. There is so much to do and learn and I got very annoyed by it, but it managed to keep me interested :-)

Now this is super cool! Thanks for sharing

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :-)

Back in the days, i was playing a lot on Lineage 2 (c4 / Interlude), Korean mmorpg gameplay was based of grinding a tons of mobs for getting some nice stuffs ! I hope this game have some changes with this kind of thing...

I've never played Lineage I must admit! This game is huge and I think if you don't like combat at all, you could even just become full-time fisherman or trader or something like that. There is so much more to do besides grinding mobs. It hasn't felt like grinding yet (though I am still pretty new to the game).

@playfulfoodie nice Upvoted Visit my wall Thanks Alot

I'll take Witcher 3 any day :P
actually I rarely even play... it's been like a year since I've played something. Kinda miss it, but seems like a waste of time for me right now :s

I still have to try Witcher! I think have it installed somewhere...

It's the best game ever!
:o

This post has received a 0.20 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @playfulfoodie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54