The beauty of Black Desert - Velia

in #games7 years ago (edited)

By now, you'll know I enjoy taking pictures of beautiful sights in nature. I've not been doing much of that lately though. Its hard for me to feel inspired these days. However, Black Desert Online has given me the option of shooting some beautiful images from inside its beautiful world and it has given me quite a bit of joy aswell. In this series, I want to share those images with you.

I talked a little bit about Black Desert Online already. To be honest, I've mainly complained about the game being too hard and having some really annoying features. I still stand behind that, but the game managed to intrigue me nonetheless. I like the many, many options you have and I also like the graphics. They've already allowed me to take quite a few beautiful screenshots and today, I'll start sharing them with you.

2017-06-28_409980974.JPG

First up: Velia


Velia is the little town we dubbed our safe haven. The place where we are learning about many of the game's features.

In Black Desert, you can invest points into buildings. They can become your personal residence or they can be used as various workshops, storage expansions, etc.

2017-06-28_409840717.JPG

This is the front door to my own personal residence. It is only one, boring room, but it's where I have my bed! I later bought another home in the bigger city, but I haven't spend much time there yet.

All of my other screenshots will be completely zoomed in, so you don't have to look at my pretty pink hair.

2017-06-28_409891600.JPG

All throughout the town, you'll see npc's standing or wandering around. Some will give you quests or sell you items, others are just sharing the roads with you.

2017-06-28_409962939.JPG

When you get closer to more popular places like the marketplace, storage or stables, you'll run into a lot of horses from other players.

2017-06-28_409997873.JPG

I simply love the design of the buildings in this game. I love this picture, almost as much as I love the first one I shared in this post.

2017-06-28_410033093.JPG

Along the town's edges there are many crops growing. Besides grapes, there are also apple trees to be found, as well as potatoes.

2017-06-28_410049440.JPG

This alchemist draws quite a crowd!

2017-06-28_410082422.JPG

One of the many apple trees throughout town, and another picture I love.

I think this is enough for now. I have many more images to show you and I'm keeping my eyes open while traveling throughout this world for more beautiful sights.

I hope you've enjoyed the tour so far!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs?Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Black Desert Online is an online MMORPG. You can find more information about the game by clicking this link.


Sort:  

I'm not familiar with games and the first pictures I thought was real. I didn't understood how to buy a home with points...after that I started to think something is wrong. Good post!

I think that's a big compliment for the graphic designers of the game! It really does look amazing ingame with my new computer.

Thank you very much :-)

Yes, you have right, it's a big compliment. You are welcome!

Graphic designers are tremendous in their job they are playing vital role in gaming.

Wow, Amazing pictures. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you, it really is a beautiful game to wander around in :-)

You reminded me of the days when I played Archeage. I started playing since it was in Beta and I fell in love with the graphics. Sometimes I would stop to watch a sunset, other times I would simply swim. I like these games that give you a beautiful experience.

That sounds wonderful! I always enjoy games with good graphics, because as you say, you can just stop to watch the sunset or watch a little river flowing past :-)

At first I think that it's real photo. Very cool!

I know, some parts look almost real! I'm glad you liked them :-)

It seems a great video game! Wow!
(I just decided to follow you, if you wish you can do the same)

This post has received a 1.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @playfulfoodie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53