You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting ready to start making Board Games officially

in #games6 years ago

How would you describe the gameplay? I'm getting a sort of two player combat card game vibe (similar to magic or star realms). I might be totally off base though.

In case you're unaware of it, the game design forums on board game geek have a lot of resources for game designers: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/933849/designers-resources-list.

I use illustrator for most of my card design, but a lot of people use nanDeck for card layout and such. May be worth checking it out: http://www.nand.it/nandeck/.

I'm excited to follow your progress.

Sort:  

Thanks for the suggestions. Yes, I actually used nandeck to generate those cards and I was originally trying to play test them in Tabletop simulator. Actually, those cards are used in a work replacement kind of game where players buy them from a general market to build their villages. I wanted to make a work replacement game with elements like in a deck building game...except in this case, you aren't building a deck, just buy as permanents. I'm trying to work out details with my wife now.

Oh cool. That sounds even more interesting than what I was suggesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62