You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Slotto | Blockchain lottery, powered by steem

in #games6 years ago

This is a fun start @roundbeargames. I love your reason for making this:

There's been many attempts to build lottery on steem. I don't like any of them.

I wonder if someone will go around your code and rig the system. I have seen it done with other lottery games online. I don't like gambling but this is more like a community sweepstakes and should be fun. I will check it out. I wish you the best success.

Sort:  

they can create the exact same webpage if that's what you're talking about :)

the site is only there to organize data for you. there is no system or data there to rig. everything is on the steem blockchain, so unless they hack the individual accounts or my desktop i think we'll be ok.

but i do worry about hackers putting malware into my site and using it for phishing. i'm doing what i can to prevent those things.

You are ahead of the game. Thank you @roundbeargames. You are actually my coding role model (benchmark). It should be John Carmack, but I need an attainable goal.

haha i'm definitely attainable! but i say go for higher levels 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43