You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How stoked are you for the Final Fantasy 7 remake?

in #games5 years ago

I am a huge Final Fantasy fan! My username comes from Final Fantasy VIII! I have played almost every game on the series except for FFXV due to my pc not having enough hardware to support it, maybe in the future!

I was too young to enjoy playing Final Fantasy VII on release but even though its not my favorite entry on the series (it is on my top 3!) I'm really excited for the remake!

But I'm not only excited but also hopefully that VIII & IX follow as well for remakes! They need to remake the whole PS1 Golden Era of FF games! Hopefully their remakes have the same success that Capcom's recent remake of Resident Evil II had... We might be entering an era of good game remakes!

Sort:  

I think remakes are horrible for hollywood but are an excellent idea for gaming. There are so many great games from the 90's and our tech is so much better now (of course). I still haven't played RE2 remake but watching it on twitch it seems like it is pretty damn epic!

BTW, I ordered FF15 yesterday and now am eagerly standing by my front door waiting for the delivery truck :)

I've heard FFXV is pretty good :-D enjoy it a lot!

Well done game remakes are amazing! RE2 Remake is amazing and I would 100% recommend a full play through to both sides of the story :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45