Yuna vs. Lulu vs. Rikku - Who Do You Prefer? - Ladies of Final Fantasy 10

in #games7 years ago

Final Fantasy 10 is a much beloved game in the franchise, usually surpassed in fan fanaticism only by FF7 and FF6. It was revolutionary at the time of its launch, featuring beautiful cutscenes that were an enormous leap ahead of its predecessor (FF9, still a very good entry into the franchise in my opinion, and very underrated).

At the time when I originally played FF10 I was in high school and, well, I did sort of have a crush on one of the characters.

Can you guess? I think you might be surprised.

Amongst my friends there can be no question that Yuna was the favorite far and away. Surprisingly, Lulu seemed to have more girl fans than boys. I met very few people who preferred Rikku...

As far as character mechanics, there's no question that Yuna was the most important person to your lineup. Her aeons were a huge help when you got stuck going back and forth and were low on health and almost everything else, and they were absolutely essential during boss battles.

Of course, Lulu's role wasn't to be underestimated. Her spells were great at softening up enemies and just straight up eradicating them if you had the mana to spare.

Rikku, while a really cool character, wasn't absolutely essential to your lineup the way the other two plus Tidus and Auron were. However, she had some abilities that came in handy, and the fact that she was so quick (especially when hastened) meant that she could lend some support, taking a bit of that burden off of Yuna and Lulu.

My Verdict? Perhaps you've already guessed: top to bottom I was a Rikku guy. Her geeky, intelligent, energetic vibe just did it for me. What can I say? Coincidentally, she resembles a lot of girls I dated after high school to a degree I'd maybe rather not think about too much.

What's your take? Mechanically, as a friend, or just as far as how attractive you find them, which character do you prefer?

Thank you so much for reading! If you enjoyed this post, please upvote, resteem, and follow!

Other Posts Made Today:

Can't Think of What to Write? Steemit Writer's Block - A Guide

Follow: @jenkinrocket

Sort:  

I haven't played final fantasy in ages
Haha so many memories flooding back

Yuna, cause I always wanted to steal her from tidus.

I like Lulu because of her black mage/voodoo style.
images.jpg

upvoted make sure to follow me and upvote my post if you find useful
https://steemit.com/steemit/@vegeto/steemit-for-beginners-upvoting-strategy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53