You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic the Gathering - My memories of the Legends release

in #games6 years ago

Hey there, there certainly are some more Magic players in disguise in there and there is place for cool throwback stories about the game.

The art of Magic cards could make thousands posts alone ; always something I like to look at even though I don't play anymore.

Thanks for the story and the pictures. Cheers!

Sort:  

I hope to find more of these MtG people. I rarely play these days too and if I do it's with a group of people who used to play during this time and really for nostalgic purposes. The art in the early days was good but it's a lot better these days. I was fortunate enough to meet Elizabeth Danforth at another convention at Casa Grande too, she was a lovely person and signed a bunch of my cards.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liz_Danforth

This is exactly the kind of encounter that you should share. Took a look at the cards she painted, and I own exactly 1 of these (Lim-Dûl's Hex), I discovered MTG at its 4th edition and only bought one starter pack and a few boosters.

Though I know more of these cards, most notably Merchant Scroll  from the great oldie Shandalar PC game. I so hope it could be remastered with current gen graphics...

I wish they would make Shandalar again too, I bought the game and I have fond memories of playing it on the PC.

https://mtg.gamepedia.com/Magic:The_Gathering(MicroProse)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62