You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic the Gathering - My memories of the Legends release

in #games7 years ago

I hope to find more of these MtG people. I rarely play these days too and if I do it's with a group of people who used to play during this time and really for nostalgic purposes. The art in the early days was good but it's a lot better these days. I was fortunate enough to meet Elizabeth Danforth at another convention at Casa Grande too, she was a lovely person and signed a bunch of my cards.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liz_Danforth

Sort:  

This is exactly the kind of encounter that you should share. Took a look at the cards she painted, and I own exactly 1 of these (Lim-Dûl's Hex), I discovered MTG at its 4th edition and only bought one starter pack and a few boosters.

Though I know more of these cards, most notably Merchant Scroll  from the great oldie Shandalar PC game. I so hope it could be remastered with current gen graphics...

I wish they would make Shandalar again too, I bought the game and I have fond memories of playing it on the PC.

https://mtg.gamepedia.com/Magic:The_Gathering(MicroProse)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84