You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Idioms game (SBD prizes) (number 2)

in #games7 years ago

Lol. Well I think it’s better not to be part of Shell, and part of the normal world in the Netherlands.
Here are a view more that I love to translate to English speaking people.
The monkey comes out of the sleeve.
The aap komt out de mouw.
On that bicycle!
Op die fiets!

I need to think of funny explanations of above though! I just can’t, too tired. You might have a young one that can’t sleep, my ten year old kept me up last night, and I’m just not used to it anymore, I’m off to bed.

Weltrusten!

Sort:  
  1. Similar to having a trick up your sleeve? A hidden trick or trump card?

  2. Move it!

Nope.

  1. Finally the real agenda/ or intention of somebody gets revealed.
  2. now I get it!

You didn't know the second? It was just a guess on my part.

Duh, that is what second one means. Sorry, slow day....

Lmao
The monkey comes out of the sleeve ... :0) :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44