CryptoKitties

in #games7 years ago

My boys want to get into this game. Should I throw some ethers at them and let them try trading these kitties?

Spectacle.S14455.png
Some kitties...

I tried the game but I never quite got it. I'll be posting a photo in a bit...


[Previous post: One photo every day: Something in my sleeve (270/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Sure if they enjoy it

Cryptokitties was a great learning tool for me, although my kitties all ended up too similar and their traits were common. At least it showed me the ropes on crypto in terms of using metamask, sending funds etc. If your boys are interested they will definitely be very keen on learning about crypto. I think it's a great idea!

The boys will love the game. They should learn a lot from it. Even though I think it's not possible to make a lot of money there.

I'm not sure if it's a good idea to allow children to be hooked on games that involve money.

I'm not sure if it's a good idea to allow children to be hooked on games that involve money.

All games involve money... And these kitties are more like collectibles anyway. Trading and breeding them in virtual currencies also more likely helps kids learn to use money. They will also get to learn about genetics and how it works while they are at it.

I'm not all that worried about them getting "hooked" on this game. In fact I kind of doubt it. Any collectibles will lose their appeal in time. (At least for me they did.)

Not all games involve money. But you know the game and your kids better than I do.

It is not a free game. You are required to pay in terms of Ether tokens to actually play the game but it is worth every bit and is very interesting too. So in my personal opinion you should permit to play this game your boy.

This is essentially selective breeding right? Either of your boys ever play competitive Pokemon? lol

If you just give them enough money to get started but you don't mind losing out on any more than you would buying them a real game, what else is there to lose?

If you want them to do it as a learning process then fine. It would be difficult to make money now as it has been out for 2 or 3 months. It is about buying and selling...and breeding kittens to produce new kittens with different traits. Some kittens sell for a lot of money.

Oh..Is your boy enter the crypto trading game?
I guess boy gonna big trader than father.

I'm not quite sure what is this game about lol.
But if there are kitties then it must be very good! :d

YESS!!! This game is so fun. Full disclosure, it is addicting. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60