You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Idioms game (SBD prizes) (number 2)

in #games6 years ago

Hoi! I lived in the Netherlands for a little bit, but I never picked up much of the Dutch language besides "lekker" and "gezellig." Thought I'd try out your game though! Let's see...

  1. Boter bij de vis: maybe this is something that's very tempting...that would lure in someone the way you would normally lure a fish except instead of a worm, you can use butter?

  2. Het gaat van een leien dakje: I'm guessing something that goes from a slate roof is something that won't stick? It tries to stick, but eventually slides off. Like something you're trying to learn perhaps, i.e. a new skill?

  3. Bepakt en bezakt: This one seems pretty straightforward. If something is packed and sacked, it's ready to go! Right?

Okay, well, I tried :) Doei!

Sort:  

Hoi hoi! Glad to have an entrant! Spread the word, they don't have to speak Dutch. In fact it's more fun if they don't! If more people play, I can start increasing the prizes as well! I'll let you know at post payout how you went.

Omg! Superleuk :) dankjewel!

Have a go at the next one, bigger prizes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63