Just sold a Charizard card for $250!

in #games6 years ago

I just went on a road trip and bought a pricey Pokemon Collection. The cards were mostly in bad condition and there wasn't very many in the box. The pages were messed up in the binder and ultimately needed to be tossed. The listing on the Letgo app was only active for 10 minutes before I jumped on it. When my business goes positive I immediately go buy more stock. I find cards on Ebay when I'm lazy, Facebook because I don't want to open another tab when "socializing" online, or Letgo app & craigslist when I can't find anything easily. The second I zoomed in on one picture I knew this collection was undervalued. I saw a perfect condition shadowless Charizard.... I listed it as soon as I got home, it sold for $250 in about 4 minutes.

This picture does not do justice to the card. It is in near mint condition, like probably a 8.5-9 if sent to get graded by PSA. It's in a grungy hard plastic toploader and makes it look bad here. I got this in a toploader ASAP and that was the one on the desk.

There was also a shadowed Charizard, but in crappy condition. These are all the bad condition cards that made the cut to get listed (at least $0.25).

Here are some Japanese Pokemon cards I needed to list before this buy. Everything is near mint and on TCGPlayer right now. Most of these are leftovers from a colelction I bought a year ago. It's a pain to list Japanese cards. It's hard to find stock pictures, and even harder to appraise correctly. So they tend to sit in my stock a long time.

Here are the light play cards I listed with a few of the leftover Japanese cards slotted in. Every card has a small ding here or a small scratch to the foil. Mostly un noticable unless you are a huge card grade snob. I am really strict with grading, because I had refunding orders. So most of my LP stuff is really NM by most people's standards.

Here are the near mint cards I listed. I found a ton of 1st editions! So much value for what I spent. About half the colelction was near mint, which is pretty bad. I had to really dig to find the gems.

I also listed a few more low cost Dominaria cards I had sitting around. Most of these cards are cards I drafted! As always, all cards are for sale on TCGPlayer but I will accept any form of cryptocurrency offers for anything on our store!


Note from Author



More videos, draft decks, and pictures of my buys to come soon! Thank you for everyone using my Minecraft server. I paid all the active players yesterday! I am paying people in SBD to play minecraft! Check it out here

https://steemit.com/games/@cabalcoffers/play-minecraft-to-make-steem-first-steem-based-minecraft-server

Thank you so much Steemit community for following me and reading my articles! I want to foster a community for games on this platform. I hope my articles entertain as well as educate. Make sure to Upvote / Follow / Resteem all MTG and other card game content! make sure to use the hashtag #mtg #magicthegathering!


If you like this, check out my other current posts!





Donations

DogeCoin - DF8TAzAzV7xhvvS6Hr3Zg9Se12PNQrk6s2



Sort:  

Man there was no better feeling than opening up a pack a Pokemon cards when I was younger!

Pana I believe that you have made a good investment selling that letter from Charizard I also have many letters of that type and I think I will do the same as you and sell them all thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49