After 3 Years Of Development We Finally See What Ethereum Is Good For

in #games7 years ago

If you guys haven't heard people are spending their life savings on these googly eyed digital cats. Pretty funny actually but this actually proves my theory about how the SALT Lending platform wouldn't be able to run on Ethereum.   CrytpoKitties is bogging down the whole network and is actually doing more transactions than EtherDelta which is an exchange for the endless amount of ERC20 Tokens.

http://mashable.com/2017/12/04/cryptokitties-ethereum/#PySjqbd0RaqD

SALT Lending won't be able to build on that platform until it scales.   They should probably just build it on BitShares or get the code ready for EOS.   This is one of the reasons why I'm FOMOing hard on EOS.  I didn't build near the position I needed before it went parabolic.   

https://steemit.com/salt/@brianphobos/why-i-m-not-investing-in-salt-lending-platform   

STEEM probably needs some silly games like this as well!   

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

all great and valid points...game is cool for steem....but i would have to say ethereum is great for fairies, unicorns and flying saucers...its just for games....and does a shitty job at that....that video of dan questioning vitalik is priceless....dan might have achip on his shoulder from that day...lol

Hahah, I think it is going to take Ethereum a lot longer to scale than people think. It will be like the Bitcoin scaling nightmare.

That is why I figure EOS has the potential to produce real world solutions. But again this market is so much hype. People aren't rational about the stuff.

I'm completely lost right now, I don't see why people are buying digital cats? Is this a dream I'm living in. Someone wake me up please!

I think part of it is that people started making money on it. So then the question becomes well who is going to buy a kitten after you breed it. But then at every price level someone might want to buy a kitten to start breeding other cats. LOL

You have to keep recruiting new players to play...... otherwise you end up changing the digital litter boxes. LOL

Got one! His name is peach, he's ready to mate hahaa

Oh man! Don't let him spread his seed all over the blockchain. LOL

Ok fine Ill buy a kitty i want one now

Really crazy to see @cryptokitties going crazy yesterday! Ethereum tested for sure. Its not ready for prime time at all.

Hahah, Yeah it can't handle much it seems. But I don't thin it will matter right now for the prices. People are just going zombie status and buying everything they see up.

i-can-has-scaling.jpg

Hahahha.

That beast is worth at least 50 ETH!!! Very thick coat and good jumping ability!

When I see this all I can think about is the beanie baby mania when I was a kid. lol

I think Vitalik will have to rethink the architecture of ETH... and just like you, I planned on picking up some EOS. I really wanted about 30k EOS @ 35cents. Waited too long on that one. Got too greedy.

Yep! I was buying and wanted to get to 20,000 EOS and was thinking it was going to maybe get down to $0.25 but then it shot up.

I certainly remember beanie babies and have studied that whole madness. There are even some videos on YouTube profiling some people who spent $100,000 on them and thought they were going to be able to retire off the investment. Crazy stuff.

This is kinda funny. I heard something vague about this a while back. But here we are now. I'm going to need steemit to create a caticorn for me to buy.

That would be cool if we had some game on here like that. It might have been before you got here but we had STEEM Sports which I liked but a lot of people said it was draining the reward pool.

Hmm. Yeah that doesn't ring a bell. I started here in early June of this year. Sounds fun though

Hey Bud great post thanks for sharing have a look at this might be something you can relate to https://steemit.com/ethereum/@ajkapss/microraiden-payment-channels-are-now-live-on-ethereum-main-network

I wonder why people buy cats with ethereum. Ethereum has long way to go. Don't loose ethereum for online cats !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54