LOVE DOESN'T COST A THING............. BUT........

in #games7 years ago

Photo Credit



They say love doesn’t cost a thing But this love is costing me many things
These sleepless nights and indecisions are killing me
What do I do, who do I choose?

Between these two and with each showing me special love in different ways
I met the first in 2002 and her smile was welcoming
Sighted first in Korea and the other time was in Japan

That was when all the fun began

From this day, I knew I will be the most loyal person she had ever seen
I convinced my parents that this scene is the best part in my life
After 3 years of just shallow talks, things became serious on the 4th year
That was when my bid to get a better home for her was approved
From then we say the rest is history
I defended her, of course, I was her champion

Never did I disappoint her
But in 2011 we had to go our separate ways
But she still found a way to sneak in
We had chit chats but nothing serious
Till I decided I couldn’t lie to my self anymore

Now I was fully committed
Dedicated to the course
Going through though times of disappointment
And those time I could hit my chest and say you are mine

Yeah there were other contenders and even with that I never gave up easily

I’m sure you wondering who is the second woman is?
Because with this kind of love loyalty, who can come between us
With her it started with striving for greatness

That’s where it all began

At her court, just like the first, mediocrity is not tolerated
It’s either you win or go home
From experience from the first I felt will I be able to make this work
Will I be great like I was with the first?
These questions hit me hard but not harder than my fist
I clinched to these two
One I was convinced I had no contender
And the other had to fight for her attention

Losing one was not an option"
Winning both was the goal
After two years I realised Impossible is from the word I am possible
And dating the other has been fun
Do I satisfy both equally? That’s a question for another day
But when I slip on both I feel the pain and the sleepless night

Today both have my attention
And I just don’t know what to do

Is it FIFA or NBA2K?

Which do I play this late evening?

Lets me hear your thoughts in the comments 🤔🤔


Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 33.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @anaman
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @anaman to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

steemwin.jpg

HOW TO GET IN THE PLAYER-POOL?

(Pay once - play forever - win multiple times !)
All you have to do is sending once 10 SBD to @steemwin for a lifetime daily chance to win!

Click here for more details

Congratulations @anaman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I really feel the speaking voice of this poem..its great

Sir your writing is always interesting.

Aaawww, thanks bro..... but you have it in you.....your time to unleash is fast approaching

This was absolutely fantastic. I love the way that you turned love of games into something akin to a love story.

Thank pal

Thanks for attending Thursday’s Pimp Your Post Thursday @anaman. I have written a post to share your featured post from last night. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your [name in lights](https://steemit.com/pypt/@shadowspub/pimp-your-post-thursday-report-from-october-26th) right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Thanks. I love to always partake in PYPT

always good to see you there @anaman ... i respect the tenacity that you show as you struggle with your connection.

Thanks, I would be moving to the city soon. It's likely to be a e better there....

Until then, I'm stuck with this disconnected, reconnecting, connecting issues

well I appreciate that you hang in there in spite of the challenges

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41