Sort:  

Open to ideas, although we are discussing just powering up instead - just trying to figure out the best course of action for the group long term!

Ah okay, I just thought for some reason that you are settled with renting steem-power. You see a short time ago I did some calculations and came to conclusion that if you make ten posts everyday and upvote them with 100% you barely make back what you paid if you are lending 9 times the amount of steem you paid for 90 days. Simply put, lending is not worth it atleast from any big seller.

I have so far figured out about one good business opportunity though. You see if you are qualified for smartsteem upvotes (not the bid-bot), you can get minium of 180% upvotes from it. Now if I were to lend that money for 10% intrest for a week, you could make a profit.

Great point there - I'm still getting the gist of things on Steemit, so I wasn't 100% sure on how much you'd have to utilize your voting power/how effectively (curation timing, etc) as well as the dollar cost average you paid per SP per day/month - while also trying to calculate and measure in (while difficult to even do) the daily swings in Steem/SBD pricing/etc.

Smartsteem is an excellent option it seems - I've signed my account up and referred a few people already, and have a small interview lined up with the lead dev (as soon as I get my lazy ass to do it). I've also applied to be "whitelisted" which can then put you upwards of 210% returns. So far it seems to be a great option for utilizing all of your votes daily in an effective way, even whilst paying out their 15% fee - since you still keep all your curation rewards, too.

Will be interesting to see how much could be made daily/weekly/monthly from using Smartsteem once I hit dolphin or higher. Could actually be a decent sum!

Thanks for an excellent comment and addition to this post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42