Steemit Contest - Game on!

in #gameonsteemit7 years ago

Thumbnail.JPG

Hill Climb Racing Competition!


Last week we had the Steemit Beard Contest. This week I have decided to do things a little bit differently, I want to see who can game the hardest. This week we will play some Hill Climb Racing; a fun game where control a car and traverse different landscapes trying to get as far as you can, doing flips and collecting coins along the way. You can spend the coins you collect on upgrading your car so it travels faster and further, has better traction to the ground and more. Let's have some fun!
In Game.JPG

What will I win?


50% of SBD generated from this post will be awarded to the winner of the competition.

How do I compete?


Head over to http://www.crazygames.com/game/hill-climb-racing and play Hill Climb Racing. All you need to do then is take a photo of yourself with your score in the background and upload that photo to a post on your page using the tag #gameonsteemit. The person with the highest score (meters traveled) on any of the levels will take home the prize.

Are there any rules?


Yes there sure are:

  • You must start from scratch, if you have an old save, clear your cookies and start again.
  • You can have as many attempts as you want.
  • If you make a post with your score, you can keep trying and then edit your post to upload a new photo with your score in the background.
  • No cheating.
  • HAVE FUN!!

Just like my previous competition, you are not required to like or resteem this post to be eligible, however keep in mind that the more people this reaches the better chance you have of collecting a bigger prize.

Game on Steemit!

Sort:  

I'll definitely check it out, if it's not blocked at work I may have another addiction to add to the list... lol.

Good luck and don’t get fired for playing too much.

Definitely addictive

done! 783 m - a beatable score... but come at me!

First entry, nice work!

Pretty sure I've just crashed at the same place as you. record is 787 m, though the run score says 781 m from the slide back...

Cool, I will have to give this a try during the week.

I played so much of this game on my phone. Still playing the sequel. It's just simple fun. Not sure I'll get around to entering this though. See how my week goes

The problem with this game is that it is just a little bit too addictive! I hope you can find some time, hopefully your phone skills are transferable to the keyboard and we see an entry from you. Good luck!!

791 m on the first level. 780 m on the second. 1470 m on the third.
Pretty sure that the fourth level (highway?) is going to be the best one for a high distance. Cant remember which vehicle, but currently running with just the original one and upgrading it a lot.

Mate, absolutely love the enthusiasm! I can’t remember what the easiest level is but I like your tactic of upgrading the original car. Keep it up!

over 4400 m on the highway says it's probably a good memory. I suspect that either racecar, original, or second will be best as the others all look either too unstable or just not powerful enough even at top end (like the bus...)

That seems like a pretty high score. You may just have this comp in the bag!

Now I've just got to do the post about it (tomorrow). Will be a bit of a post about the game in general also, because I don't want to just do a small post for the comp. Feature pic though will be the selfie, and there will be some other screenshots which show better my 1-2 day results

have started playing at least. Will see if I feel like I'm getting a reasonable score to enter, but it's likely. Already up to low 500m, and just grinding out the coins to upgrade

Feel free to stop at 500m :) I wont judge you. haha

When do entries close?

Hey mate. Entries close when this post pays out. So about 6 days at the moment.

I've been addicted to this game, I hope they break a new record, but I'll still try. 1439m
https://steemit.com/gameonsteemit/@ingenierogabriel/hill-climb-racing-competition

Super glad that you are having fun playing! Are mainly trying for distance or trying to do flips in your car as well? Whenever I try flips I die.

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (15.01-21.01): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @necromortis for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free SBD.

That’s okay @artz, check back each week for a new competition :)

I've made an entry. I'd love for better selfie ability, and for no blur on the screen in the selfie.

https://steemit.com/gaming/@ratticus/challenge-hill-climb-racing

Wait, I am wrong or no one still haven't posted an image of himself with his own result?

Head to the tag gameonsteemit and you can see some entries :)

Got it, it should be a separate blog post. Are you in for co-hosting other game oriented contests?

I have never done that before but yeah for sure :) Hit me up on discord if you like - necromortis.

Do you know your 4 digits tag on Discord? I was asked to enter it as well.

I think it is 0657

Thanks! I've tried once again and failed once again. Pretty strange. Anyway. I need to stay focused on my own contest now..which doesn't mean that I won't win yours :P

Good job @ratticus! I love trying to outperform your result.

This seems lovely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55