You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Restarting Vagabond Spirit

Thank you very much for the comment.

I developed the current version of the game for Fitbit.

I added a module for user authentication through SteemConnect. I had no plans to directly use the STEEM blockchain as I felt that game information would be perceived as white noise on SteemIt.

I did plan on accepting STEEM as a payment mechanism.

My plan was to fund the game with advertising. Quite frankly, I am willing to accept payment for advertising through any payment system. I advertised Paypal and STEEM as the primary mechanisms. I accepted BITCOIN and Etherium through BlockTrades. Those addresses are no longer valid.

I will probably use my Coinbase account for BITCOIN and Etherium as it is already set up and I don't anticipate selling a massive amount of advertising.

That is why I put off the product relaunch until the hard fork settled down.

Quite frankly, I think that games have to sit on the fence on political issues and let the users determine which payment mechanism to use.

PS: The current version is in PHP 7.0 . I want to upgrade to 7.3 before implementing the new SteemLogin.

The hard fork put me into a temporary holding pattern. If someone wants to play the game, I will launch it for them manually.

Sort:  

Thank you for the extra information about your game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57