Game of Thrones season 1 review

It feels quite stupid to post a review of Game of Thrones season 1 in this post Game of Thrones era in which everyone shares their harsh critics about the last season. But, I am not there yet, and that is why I haven't really read those reviews either, simply because I do not want to know why the people out there hate or love the final season of Game of Thrones. But, in a couple of months, I will probably be there myself, ready to both write a review of the final season and to read the Game of Thrones season 8 reviews written by so many people.

I have seen quite a lot of reviews and opinions shared about the final season and the final episode here on Steemit as well, but again, I haven't read those, as it would probably enjoy the fun in watching the remaining seasons before I actually get to Game of Thrones season 8.

game of thrones season 1 review.jpg

But, I just finished Game of Thrones season 1 and here are some of my thoughts on the season.

Game of Thrones season 1 review

I didn't know exactly what to expect, but I had great expectations. And considering that it is so easy to get disappointed if you come with great expectations, Game of Thrones has actually done a great job. It was hard to pay attention and understand all the different relationships, families, tribes and people fighting against one another, but as I tried to pay attention and discussed the matters with others, I managed to get a grip on the story, the people, and the kingdoms in the season, and that made it much more interesting at once.

Game of Thrones is a shocking series, and the fact that you can see an adult trying to kill a kid in the first episode is brutal. I was warned about the massive amount of nudity and sex in the series, and that turned true. I could easily have been without that part out of the series, but I guess it is important if they want to stay true to the time and the culture that the story actually takes place in.

I find the production to be brilliant in the way that it manages to take a complicated story and family trees, and makes it easier and understandable for all of us. Sometimes I found the long conversations to be a bit boring, and I actually missed a good fight from time to time (I would call Game of Thrones season 1 a drama instead of being an action series). That is probably why the story lasts for such a long time, and why I still have seven more seasons to come before I know how the story will end.

Game of Thrones season 1 is surprising, and I have got to say that I was surprised by the development of the characters in the season, and also some of the deaths. People I expected to be in it for the long run died during season 1, while people I hoped would die, still remains alive.

I have watched the first episode of Game of Thrones season 2 already and will return with a short review of the new season once I finished it.

Game of Thrones season 1 score: 8/10

Want to know more about how you can watch Game of Thrones on HBO Now in the USA? Or maybe you just want to read more HBO related news? Visit hbonow.fromabroad.org for more articles and detailed instructions. Are you thinking about what you should watch on HBO Now in the Post Game of Thrones era? Check this article to find some suggestions and thoughts on the topic.

Sort:  

People I expected to be in it for the long run died during season 1, while people I hoped would die, still remains alive.

Yes, that sounds like Game of Thrones.

Haha... guess I have a lot to look forward to. Soon to find out who will die in Game of Thrones season 2 (halfway already)!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83