My new Game of Bones art : Jon Snow as a Chocolate Lab

in #gameofthrones7 years ago (edited)

I think I posted once before here about my series I did called Game of Bones. I reimagined famouse characters from the HBO hit with homage to the various characters as different dog breeds. Today we have Jon Snow as a Chocolate Lab.

Jan9gameofbones.jpg

I've really had fun with this series. I've done breeds from pugs to Great danes. I think I will post tomorrow with more visuals of those various versions.

When I do a series like this, it is meant to be reproduced on items. I do 'fine art' as well, meaning one offs that are meant to be a single hang gallery piece, but even those I often offer as prints. I find in the modern world with digital living and mass production such a part of our oeuvre' that it really is a part of art life. At least I seem to find it so and rather enjoy it.

Here are a couple examples of today's piece on a mug

jan9mug3.jpg

And as a Tee

jan9tee.jpg

I just really like animals and therefore really enjoy using animals as subject matter for my artwork. I also think that the loyal lab a good candidate for Jon Snow.

I hope you have a great day filled with the fantasy characters of your choosing and maybe one good lick from a loyal dog too.


Sort:  

Uaooo Que lindo tu trabajo!

Nice! I have been trying to sell some t-shirts, but with very little result and little % coming in. Feel free to share any advise.

My advice is find a style and just make tons of designs. Diligence, patience and putting something out there if not everyday then 5 days a week. Consistency is really important. I started on society 6 in 2016 and only really started to get steady sales mid 2017. I'm now working to put most of my things on my own site as well. Keep at it and good luck!

@donnadavisart, great and original idea :) I bet dog lovers are best buyers.

Yes, dog lovers who love GOT :)

This is a really original idea. I love it! :) Just genius!

Thank you so much. I love dogs and animal art so it was just a natural progression for me :)

Love this, so very creative. And anything to do with a most loyal follower, the dog.

Thank you, I do love dogs!

And there are few things in life that will love you back as completely. Though, as I type this, I have a goofy cat in my lap that THINKS she's a dog, that runs a close second.

I, too, have such a cat. I think she wants to sit on my lap far more often then my dog. What would we do with out our furred chums?

Its soo awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38