How I learning Blender #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gamedev6 years ago (edited)

blender_awesome_in_space.jpg

Since I like to make games, I decided to start working on 3D, in parallel with learning to draw. My path to learning to draw can be viewed by tag “justdraw”. My choice fell on a blender. The program is free and with a convenient minimalist interface. There are many good video tutorials about the basics in a blender.
All we need is to be able to draw! ;) Since we are already learning to draw and begin to know what forms the objects consist of, we just need to master the basic operations of modeling (hereafter, sculpting and retopology) and just do more practice. So, just do it! Further, I will give a link to this post, in posts on the blender, so that you can see how it all began and the workflow that I follow.

My study process will views like this:

  • Creating a 2D sketch as part of learning to draw.
  • Doing the analysis of the received knowledge of building a form.
  • Watching video tutorials how to model the forms I need.
  • Modeling an object.
Sort:  

good luck, @spiritabsolute! :) you have a great attitude \o/

Thank you for sharing you game development post with us! You have received an upvote! Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about how you can use our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain to get more out of game development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80