You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Escape from Dinosaur Island - Version 0.6 available now!

in #gamedev6 years ago (edited)

"Lever" how would I ever guess that. I couldn't get past the first scene without knowing what key word the game wanted from me. PLEASE include "lever, sleep, get/take, drop and throw" on the ingame help. Also a heads up that "examine" can be used by itself.

Now I'm finally really getting started playing this.

EDIT: Luckily I managed to guess "inventory" is an action, too.

Sort:  

Have a look at this web page, it covers a lot of the basic commands that are used in interactive fiction games:

http://www.microheaven.com/ifguide/step3.html

I will. I didn't get back to the adventure yet, but I'm sure this will ease me in. I did get bitten by some dinos, I must say.

It wouldn't be 'Escape from Dinosaur Island' if they were all soft and cuddly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47