Balancing Time and Opportunity

in #gamedesign6 years ago

It's been a while since I did an update, I took a break from game design and 3D modeling for a while during the time that I was working on bettering my financial situation. I went through an I.T. course online in hopes of pursuing a career in I.T., during this time a much better job offer was made and I accepted. I have spent the last few months settling in and getting familiar with my new position. I have gone through Unity tutorials trying to learn it up until my game design partner wanted to start really looking into VR which means using Unreal Engine. I tried installing Unreal Engine onto the Macbook Pro that I have been using for Blender as well as Graphic Design and Unity but Unreal calls for a better processor than my Macbook Pro has so for now my option is using my Windows desktop for Unreal Engine. My goal is to familiarize myself with Unreal Engine and get started on models so that they are ready when we are able to start putting together. The first step in that is putting together a mini game of my own with the help of a tutorial to get to know Unreal Engine. I have started following more GameDev as well as 3D modeling pages for a more steady source of inspiration to do my own work. My wife has been very supportive in everything and I thank God for that blessing.

Sort:  

Congratulations @design-nerd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55