What Type of Steemian are YOU? ( Original Interactive Quizgame )

in #game7 years ago

Zoom in on the webpage, or drag the image onto the new tab icon for a better view.



1000 Followers Special - The SteemTest.jpg


What did you get? My ranking was "Steemian," and to be honest, creating this test has shown me that there is more I could be doing to make Steemit a better place for newcomers.




Sort:  

funny one and also quite cool way to teach the mindset of a steemian! i do wonder why is it exemplar to be under 65% voting power ? i have always been told i should keep it between 80 - 99%:) maybe i missed something?

If your total remaining voting power is lower than 65% on steemdb, then it means you are voting on content a lot.

Since your voting power is constantly being refilled at a linear rate (It doesn't refill faster, if your voting power is way down there) then to adjust your voting qty and intensity, so that your voting power never goes below 90% and never gets to 100% is ideal.

Unless of course, you know you are going to be away from the computer for a day (or more)

So, I agree. The question was to see if you were voting often. But, that doesn't jive well with the idea of regulating your voting power and votes.

I'm steller. I do not flag at all and I do not visit intro posts. My power is 77% now and normally runs closer to 90%. I'm not sure why that would be worse than lower power, but it gave me a better score today since I had an uncontrollable voting finger.

Me too - I avoid intro posts like the plague, don't do flagging which I think should be binned, and aim to keep my voting power above 85%.

And I only resteem about once a month because I mostly want to just see posts from people I follow, so I think too much resteeming is a pain in the arse, and am aiming to keep my comments as short as possible but always with a pic.

We are all different!

Very true! I'm a curator and definitely resteem more than I post. I like to support my friends if I can. I also tweet the good ones and my twitter has gone nuts since I got to steemit. That's a really cool pic. How did you get it?

It's a photo of some rocks at the end of the Wellington airport, looking south, that I've run through an effects filter on my Android tablet.

How interesting! Im STEEMIAN. This post has certainly highlighted for me what I need to do to improve. Step one is re-steeming this! I really think everyone should get a chance to check out how much they are helping or hindering the community. And yes im upvoting my comment so it gets more views and more people will hopefully re-steem this post too! 😉

I'm a bit late, as I don't always notice every message, but thanks for sharing this when you did.

Hate that we can't resteem once something is old! Love this. Mr Denmark guy mentioned it in a comment. Guess I'll have to use the ol chrome bookmark ...steemit folder now overflowing !

I think things have changed a lot since I made this anyway, so perhaps I will do a more relevant one in the coming days if I remember.

But yes, you're correct. This website is in desperate need of a redesign.

I've heard there are some similar sites to Steemit out there - I hope they get on the redesign before they become the Myspace of this new crypto blogging field!

Let me ask you;

Why would it matter to you if this happened? Would you not just move to the newer, better platform? Do you feel a sense of loyalty to Steemit inc? Why?

I just read your post about paying for votes. It appears you have a solid understanding of how social media effects out brains, so I would expect you to have noticed that this site has been designed with gamification in mind. From rep to SP, trending to hot, this platform has intentionally sought to pit its users against one another. I don't think you owe them any loyalty at all.

If I have misunderstood your comment, and you simply meant that you don't want the price of STEEM to go down because you're now invested, then forget the previous paragraph.

Wow - flattered. You really had to dig through my feed to find that one lol. (working on curbing my over resteeming habit now, and actually putting up content!)

You know, it's strange, I do feel some loyalty to Steemit. Not the company, but the people on here I've started interacting with. It's more about the sense of community I'm discovering on here - I never felt that on any other platform.

I do want it to succeed - and not simply because of the investment (I got in when Steem was between $.20- maybe $1.00, and only put in money that wasn't essential to my existence - seeing it go up is cool and all - but unless it suddenly turns into triple digits or something, I think more about what a post makes than what my account is worth) . I want to see others succeed as well .

I think all sites are designed with gamification in mind at this point - though we can all say we hate that aspect of basically everything - would we really be content on a platform without likes - or some kind of dopamine reward.

Though I've been an erratic Steemian - moving somewhere else would be starting from scratch - just as I'm getting comfy on here. Call it nesting or laziness or some combo lol - I want Steemit to succeed because I'm already here. There aren't enough hours in the day to explore other options at this point...that said - do you know of one ;-) I'll put visiting on my cyber bucket list!

Lol. I think you are likely picturing something different than what actually happened. I was just scrolling back to find your introduce me post but grew impatient and just clicked on a random post with your name on it.

I just went back and had a second look, and now I have decided to follow you. But, in truth, I rarely check my homefeed because it's full of shit. I will hopefully remember to check your blog manually on occasion.

As for this comment, I am going to have to cut it short and leave most of your words unmet with a response. I can't be bothered typing anymore at this time.

I am very forgetful, but I do intend to reply to this in greater detail tomorrow. Night night-

My comments are posts. Someday I'll get succinct down. Til then, not easily offended and glad you took the time to reply at all :-)

(today I had the most comments I've ever had - and totally get how long it can take and how much brain energy is required to respond thoughtfully to everyone!) Thanks for the follow and sweet dreams!

I am sure that I have more than a few essay length comments on the blockchain, though not so many in recent months.

I think all sites are designed with gamification in mind at this point - though we can all say we hate that aspect of basically everything - would we really be content on a platform without likes - or some kind of dopamine reward.

I don't think dopamine rewards ought to come so easy. It isn't healthy. But, supposing there was no gamification of social media, I expect there would still be rather frequent dopamine hits. But the difference is, we would be getting them from genuine interactions with others in the community.

I feel that the way this site is set up, no dopamine hit can match that of a massive whalevote, and so any would-be genuine interactions with genuine people, become disingenuous pleasantries behind disingenuous personas that have been selected purely to increase the chances of getting that hit we really want- the whalevote or trending post.

You'll have to forgive me, I wasn't always so cynical, and I do still recognise great potential in this platform. I just became disillusioned of the likelihood of its realisation a while back.

Anyway, I wanted to ask you a potentially strange question. In the practice of tarot reading, could a subject's cards be read using only their name, or would one need to be in the immediate vicinity of a tarot reader, or capable of read them their self?

Love this.
#Steemithasalreadysucceeded

Upvoted and resteemed

I am so, so much a Standard Steemian. I can do better. I agree with having our voting power be lower, rather than higher. It means we are really supporting other people's content. And even if we vote for ourselves, we don't have enough voting power to have a high percentage going to ourselves. I am so mixed about the resteeming. When I curated for the @gardening-trail and @foraging-trail, I resteemed a lot under those accounts. I need to adjust to their current system and make use of those accounts for re-steeming!

That was pretty entertaining-- thanks! I'm evidently "Stellar" but I saw a couple of my weak spots... I hardly ever share externally, and I don't re-steem nearly enough. Oh, and I could publish more... but frankly, some of my posts take 2-3 hours to put together, so that part is a bit iffy...

Well done, though! And I will resteem this because it was cool!

That's a great rank though, and higher than mine for sure. Thanks for the resteem, dude.

Well, I was only "Stellar" by a whisker. But I guess that still counts...

Another question you could add to future editions: "Do you actively curate and respond to the comments on your own original posts?"

"Social" is an interaction... not just people leaving rah-rah comments on your posts without further interaction. Of course, that's just MY interpretation....!

That would be a good addition to this list, for sure!

I'm a sucker for quizzes, still a newcomer! Got 150 - a stellar Steemian :) Enjoyed this!

That was so much fun! Thank you for creating such an awesome quiz of self-steemflection.

I'm a Stellar Steemian (barely), but I need to do better at resteeming other's quality posts and voting for witnesses. The witness voting thing will be rectified shortly, and I'm gonna nail the resteem thing starting with this post right now😊

Well I am all about self-improvement whilst enjoying yourself, so I am glad you both enjoyed this and took something home from it. Also, thanks for the resteem.

Steemian.....but I don't know what voting power is. Could someone please explain? Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65717.99
ETH 3412.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20