You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carcassonne: Game Review

in #game6 years ago

Carcassone is such an awesome strategy game. I love the fact it is always different, and there is no dice in the game.

I feel dice in a game can ruin a game so much where you or the other player rolls all the dice in your favor by luck.

I like Settler's of Catan but I find the dice ruin it for me.

Have you heard or Peurto Rico or Agricola?

Those are some awesome games as well. Esspecially agricola, the kind of game where everyone playing can be using a different strategy and you really don't know who's winning until the end.

Sort:  

Yeah that's a good point about dice. I never really thought of that, but I agree that too much luck in a game can ruin it. I have never played Peurto Rico but it has been on my radar for a long time.
I have Agricola but I find it overwhelming with all of the pieces and the steep learning curve. I have to re-learn how to play it each time and that usually takes me an hour or so. Needless to say I rarely play it. It is an interesting game though. Very complex and yes, it definitely changes continuously.

Yeah we had that same problem with Agricola, so one month we played it a few times every week and really had a good flow going. But then you want a break from it, so when you do eventually get back into it...... you have to go through the same learning curve.

It's a search for the perfect game :P

Yeah I'm always searching as well. How is Puerto Rico? Like I've said, its been on my radar for a long time but I've never played and do not know anyone who has.

It’s been a while since playing.

I liked the game having no dice.

Like Agricola, everyone has a turn, but you’d get first choice plus and extra bonus for it being your turn.

There were different strategies for winning, so it was never the same game twice, if you didn’t want it to be.

It wasn’t as technical as Agricola, far from it actually, but lots of fun and fair for everyone.

very cool. thanks for the info :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67