QUITE POSSIBLY THE BEST GAME OF ALL TIME - PIE FACE!

in #game6 years ago

It looks like some of us really missed out by growing up before this game was created.


While we were up in Wisconsin last time, we came across this gem. I'm not sure if I was just sheltered as a youth, or if it wasn't invented yet, but we are glad that we've encountered it now. Here is the basic idea.


PIE FACE

The idea is simple. It includes a target, which is your face, a catapult, a crank, and some whipped topping. The players take turns determining how many times they have to turn the crank by spinning a wheel. They then put their face in the center of the target and turn the crank the appropriate number of times. If the catapult launches the whipped topping, you get a face full. If not, it is the next person's turn.

The anticipation of not knowing what is about to happen can be a lot to endure. Just look at that face! Will it launch, or will I be safe? Here are some more fun photos of Pinkie-Pepper and Red-Pepper playing the game.


READY FOR ACTION!

These are a couple GIFs we made too. It let's you experience the excitement without having whipped topping slammed into your face. As you might be able to tell, they learned a few tricks along the way. Notice how they placed the whipped topping slightly closer on the catapult to line it up with their mouths!


DO YOU PLAY?

Have you ever seen this game before? Have you ever played it? Would you want to? I think that if we ever actually meet up with @kus-knee in real life, we would challenge him to a duel!


UPVOTE-FOLLOW-RESTEEM

<center

This amazing @little-peppers logo was generously provided by @rigaronib.

Sort:  

Hello little peppers I saw this at the shop before, it looks fun, my big sister has played it. I am @littleblue. One of my favourite things to do on steemit is look at your animal videos with my mum @girlbeforemirror.
I got a funny game for christmas, that I want to show you. It is funny, I will make a post with my mum later.

Thanks @littleblue! I'll show the @little-peppers once you post it and we see it!

This game looks hilarious!! My kids are into Twister at the moment :)

oh so glad the little peppers have this I wanted one for "the boy" for Christmas but I had been a bit to organised and gotten all of his presents in July before I knew about this one. Santa didn't pay attention to his letter this year. oops. I showed "the boy" the photos and he laughed seeing the little peppers have so much fun. thank you for sharing.

It's a hilarious game, but my favorite clip of it is

I just love how nonchalantly the dog goes about his business and goes to town. He's the real winner here!
Cute post, thanks for sharing :)

(Source: giphy.com)

Whoa seriously my childhood really lack many thing. But @little-pepper your post made me remember some memories back then.
I missed this game and I can't go back to it. Truly children now enjoy more because of the improvement in technology

good work funny and good

@little-peppers This is the best game ever!!! hahahaha. With my huge family this would had been a great game to play. You guys are lucky to have such cool game. I need to get one...like yesterday hehehe. Thank you for sharing. Best of wishes to all of you :D

That is a great game.
Does Mama-Pepper like it? or is the catapult designed to only hit the face hole?
I can imagine the mess after a few near misses that end up on the floor

The kids seem to do a pretty good job licking up the mess!

Upvote for this comment please miaw ! ;) im new thank you

Please don't do things like this. You will most likely be downvoted into oblivion.

What is the point of this? You are basically saying, "LOOK, I CAN BEG FOR VOTES. REWARD ME..."

News flash, everyone can beg can votes, but not everyone is... why is that? Please remove your comment and try actually interacting with people, rather than becoming a beggar.

Soon, you will most likely be downvoted into oblivion... Please don't do things like this.

I would accept your challenge with an open mouth and an empty stomach!

I'll let them know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84