getting out of the dark, one pixel at a timesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #game6 years ago

hey everyone this is my first post so take it easy in the comments but ill do my best :P

So recently ive kind of come out of a slump of sort, for the last year ive been taking the time necessary to get threw a long term on and off relationship. During that last year i had job after job that i had quit over and over again due to this background stress that is so ever present in the working place today. Most of my jobs were in kitchens all my life and as some of you know that restaurants are a super busy environment. So after work i come home get cleaned up and play video games. For hours, day after day i would game and go to work and maintain this cycle cuz its what ive known and its helped me stay focused while some of my friends look to alcoholism and drugs ive chosen to game. Mid summer last year i had a friend of mine talk to me about an exciting opportunity for himself and his family. Due to this opportunity my friend had offered me a position for council and some administrative work in a personal project that he would build off of the capital from his opportunity. From this offer it inspired me start looking in to business and how to go about learning what is necessary to fill this role. just after this opportunity was presented i hit a low point with my depression and got suicidal and within 1 month i quit 3 jobs and got fired from the 4th. luckily i had my games to help take my mind off of these crushingly depressive thoughts. I played Metal gear solid 5 most during this time, just having the freedom to spend a few hours riding around the desert on horseback and messing with the guards just helped me feel in control during this time. But even still before i could find work again all threw November i made no money and exhausted every friend and family member available to cover my bills. late November i found a job in another kitchen and it worked better because i chose to apply for prep position instead of being on the busy line. so that was good. Little did i know around this time the person who offered the opportunity let them down and it seemed like things were not going to work out. But un daunted by this set back my friend stayed resolute and continued with his plans. Even tho he had no difference in job or position he was inspired and worked harder to get threw this. (this friend also likes to play black ops 2 origins map and solo'd it recently). From seeing this it inspired me again and helped get my head out of my depression and with work going again i was feeling confident. unfortunately near the end of December there was a fight between me and my roommate and cuz i was not on the lease i had to leave. with debt in pocket and no where to go i had to move in to my moms for 2 months while i saved with discounted rent and worked hard. around this time my grandmother being the loving and thoughtful person she is decided to instead of wait till she's dead to distribute her will she shared the portion towards her grand kids and so lucky for me i had my $1000 mountain of debt for my minimum wage lifestyle instantly erased. and i even had enough money left over to buy a notebook laptop, a suit, and some motivational audio books. That was a while ago now and im doing better then ever , im saving, i bout tickets to a summer show and i motivate myself to be the best business man i can be and learn what i can . i got a new job working at the university so i plan to study in their library's on my free time and try to make a go at it. people who teach themselves are always successful so im going to love myself and care for myself and make sure im having fun. ill never give up gaming but as i get more successful i know im not gonna have as much time to game but then i just feels like ti makes the time u spend gaming that much more enjoyable. also a transferable skill from gaming to business is the long term grind of RPG's can totally transfer to long term grinds of studying . just a thought.
alright imma go chill out and game a lil more b4 work but imma just say. no matter how much you go threw you can get to the other side and make your dreams possible... thanks for reading up like and follow to motivate me to do more of this . pce

Sort:  

Congratulations @kanicsproxy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Congratulations @kanicsproxy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kanicsproxy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42