Banjo gave me my best friend

in #game7 years ago (edited)

Portada.jpg

A bear gave me my best friend

hi, guys, first of all, I want to clarify this post is not a review exactly like all my post recently, is more an experience that I had in my childhood with this game and I want to share with you all, I hope you feel identified and like it.

I think we've all ever meet a good friend thanks to a video game either this or another in specific even more if you're a gamer, the video games are a very extensive world where we can have pleasant or not so good experiences. Depending on each situation, meeting wonderful people and sharing experiences and tastes of all kinds, this is my history with Banjo Kazooie.

banjoonly.jpg

Since I was a child I always loved video games, I remember that my happiest Christmas was when Santa brought me a Nintendo 64, with one of the star games of the decade and no, it's not banjo it was super smash bros

I was so happy that I could not stop playing, a few months later a new boy moved to my neighbourhood, he was something weird he always saw me, I remember and he asked me things about games

everything was flowing fast and in a few weeks he becomes my friend, shortly after he invited me to his house to play video games, but I did not know what console he had, he never told me or commented about it, it was nothing more and nothing less than Banjo Kazooie, a very strange game in my opinion, because just seeing it, It impressed me a little bit sincerely was not anything like what I had seen before when we started playing it had a strange resemblance to Mario 64 but much more complex, very funny and frustrating at the same time a game that has infinities of puzzles to be able to advance in each world and not only that, but also to test your logical reasoning skills.

banjo3.gif!

Source

As the time passed, it was both the love and the hatred that I had for this game that I spent so many hours talking with him, playing it and trying to understand it without realizing that our relationship of friendship would become stronger every day, and the funniest thing of all is that the game came in English and we were just Venezuelan kids(Spanish Speakers) and inexperienced.

crazy kids.jpg

I remember we usually go outside to play and imitate the sounds that Kazooie used to, or we make the same expressions that banjo made, good times without a doubt that I never forget even though it was many years ago, and when I play that game again I always remember him with a smile and always miss him

today after we grew up he moved out and I never knew anything about him, the only thing that I hope someday is to find him and remember all our good childhood and good times playing Nintendo 64.

Wherever you are, I always remember you and I say thanks, for being part of my life

banjo5.gif

Source

Thanks steemians for reading this little part of my childhood if you liked my post you can support me upvoting or commenting which game you used to play in your childhood and how many good friends have you made.

Sort:  

lol, that's too much xD

Banjo was such a good game back in the day i wish they would have continued the story. I woulsnt mind playing it again.

absolutely Im agree with you, if u dont have a n64 u can download some good emulator like project 64 ^^ and try it again

Muy buen post, no tuve una experiencia en particular con los videojuegos en mi infancia, pero si hice varios amigos con mi monopatin, aunque son memorias ya un tanto vagas pues perdi contacto con todos.

L2, Aion ? XD hahaha no te dice nada no hahaha

eso no es infancia, sino adolescencia :v

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

man, I love this game so much! I think every person who played the game back in the day, feels this way now :')

Rare made us pure gold with Banjo for 64 :3

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem someone from the group and pay 0.1 steem or steem dollar to clixmoney and then post in the group and you will be approved, upvoted by clixmoney and active members of the group, and resteemed by other members.

If you pay 0.5 steem or steem dollar you get all of that + my resteem to more than 2800 followers and you don't have to resteem anyone in this case.

Es por este tipo de historias que me hacen amar los videojuegos.

gracias :)

aún tengo pegadas a mi memorias las canciones, los videojuegos son como una religión en mi familia, i remember to get nightmares with that witch, at the game over scene

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35