You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dragon Age Inquisition - The game I adore

in #game7 years ago

I played this game a few years back it was a pretty good game. I liked it better than Mass Effect: Andromeda which is newer. Both are made by Bioware but Dragon Age had better characters and a better story in my opinion whereas Mass Effect had a bit better gameplay. When playing this game I was just struck with the idea of how amazing a new updated World of Warcraft game with the Dragon Age graphics would be.

Sort:  

wow + DA i thought about it too!! :D

I never played Mass Effect, but I would definitely try it. I have played only the traditional "medieval" RPGs, but I would definitely give Mass Effect a chance. Nevertheless, I liked the characters the most in Dragon Age. They were like my animated friends :)

Yeah I really enjoyed the Dragon age characters. Lelianna was probably my favorite but she went all crazy at the end for me which I didn't like. I totally had her pegged for the Divine over Cassandra for at least half the game. She was always a killer but so was Cassandra. Leliana was always so careful and calculating and political. She always had good counsel and knew how to work deals where others only sought to fight. But in the end she goes a little crazy and it ruined her for me. None of the characters in Mass Effect Andromeda were nearly as good as the Dragon Age characters. I haven't played the older Mass Effect's which I hear are really good but even still I would recommend checking out Andromeda if you find it cheap it's still a pretty good and involving game.

I already have old Mass Effects installed. I just play all the Tomb Raiders now, so Mass Effect comes after them. I'm curious about what it will be about, but I do not think the game will get me like Dragon Age.

I can't say about the old Mass Effects but the new one is basically about what happens when all life in our galaxy is wiped out and the different races of the Milky Way having sent arks of people to the Andromeda Galaxy to start a new. The challenges and hey face in building colonies in a new hostile galaxy. Concept is cool but delivery is a bit weak. Could have been way better. Oh those new Tomb Raider games are great too!

I am playing all Tomb Raider games from the newest ones to the oldest, and I must say that I like them a lot. In the new ones, I appreciate the most silent kills and stealth because I am not good at shooting. I need time to target. In the older ones it is a bigger challenge, and auto aim is also great for me. I can't imagine shooting bats on my own :D
I am thinking about writing a post about all Tomb Raider games once I finished them all.

You should! I love reading other peoples takes on games. The stealth killing in Tomb Raider is really great. I love the silent bow kills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60745.98
ETH 2342.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52