The Divine Move (Game of Go series) #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #game7 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Today I want to try a new series, and not about beer this time. Maybe you didn't know already but I'm a big fan of the game of Go, it's an old Asian board game but I explain the basics in a post : https://steemit.com/blog/@jarendesta/it-s-not-just-about-beer
So I asked you if you'd like to see some of my game, and some of you seem interested so here is one !

I started as black (I'm 11kyu on this server), against my opponent who is 10kyu, with a classic Ni Rei Sei which is simply taking both 4x4 points.

Then we do some Joseki and his move on R5 starts a huge fight on the right side !

I manage to win a good part of the right side and his move T11 gives him life and ends the fight. I also end up with a big wall in the middle. My next move was in G17 to gain some profit from this wall.

After that, I attacked the left side, I was still trying to make some points in the middle as you can see.

He fought a lot on the upper side for some point but I regained the initiative and play a big move on F9. With that move, I think that either the white left side dies or I make points in the middle.

The follow-up was a desperate fight for him, he was attacking everywhere but without any success. He finally resigned when all my groups were safe, the game was over.


 


 
I hope you enjoyed this little game review, tell me in the comment what do you think about this content. See you tomorrow !

Sort:  

My friend, a kind reminder here.
#cn tag is stand for chinese.
However, no chinese was detected in this article.
Please use wisely for your tag,thank you.

Sorry it won't happen again :)

Nice :D I see you followed my advice on this concept aha :p Nice win BTW ;)

Thank you I'm glad you like the concept :D

Nice game~!! :D

Thank you ! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43