▲ ▲ ▲ Overview of my Android Game [Thoughts]

in #game7 years ago (edited)

Heyo, Steemians! Today I want to show you some overview and my thoughts about GraphToggle.

I've made a post about my logic game recently, but it has almost no reaction here.
(Probably because I've chosen wrong main tag.)
https://steemit.com/blog/@ideamaker/introduce-my-new-android-game-to-you
You can check this out now - I need your opinion.

About idea

The main inspiration of this game is game Lights Out.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lights_Out_(game)

Actually, GraphToggle is abstract generalisation of it.

My new approach is to think about game field as about the graph of general type (not even planar) and visualize it in 3d space.

I thought up an idea in 2016 year, but have time and inspiaration to create and load this out on Google Play only nowadays.
It was a hard work sometimes for new one in Android development :-)

I searched many graphs to be the levels and found 16 decent examples for my game. You can check it out by the link in the end of post. Now, lets talk about strategies!

One of the most helpful strategies - to solve level by parts / floors.

The 7th level is classic example of such an method.

o6rZ1i-_cQ4.jpg

The main trick that on such a levels deeper floor doesn't influence upper. So you can solve it from up to down.

Solve it by your own and share your impressions.

The link on Google play:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=mihael.tunik.graphtoggle

Game is supported for Android OS from 5.0 and higher.

Thank you for your attention! Follow my blog @ideamaker for more :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93