Guess the Cell ■ Day 6 ■ 3.25 SBD Prize Pool So Far #guessthecell

in #game7 years ago (edited)

Firstly I would like to start with an apology towards @jsock.
@jsock I replied that your selection ( B1 made on 7/24/2017 7:31:54 AM) is valid, but actually @lig007 already chose cell B1 at 7/24/2017 2:10:48 AM.
@jsock, please accept my apology, I was too tired and missed the double take on the cell. I am sending you 0.10 SBD.
@jsock please select two cells this time, and post your reply here. Thank you!


■■■■■■■■■Guess the Cell Game - Day 6■■■■■■■■■■

The Matrix is filling up nicely, more than half of it is owned by the players. 27 cells, out of 60, are free (hopefully 2 will be chosen by @jsock this round)

Day 5 is over and here is how the matrix looks like:
(I have added the selections made by @jsock - C1 and C2 - from this round- )

day_6__partial_results.PNG

All of the remaining cells , the one with the question mark ? are still available to be chosen.
Everyone can choose one cell per day ( the exception, only for this round, is @jsock who can choose two cells) .

You can own multiple cells.


I present to you my newest game called Guess the Cell.

This game you select a cell, there are 10 rows and 6 columns, the intersection of a column with a row is the cell.

Here is how the game looks like :

Guess_The_Cell.PNG

Please note that the cells from the screen-grab are for demonstration purposes only, the layout of the prizes are not the same as above.

To make the game fair , I am uploading the excel file on Google Drive and share it with you.
This file will be archived and password protected, but you will receive the password when the game ends.

Why I am uploading the game
In order to make the game fair and for you to be able to verify that the cells actually contained the specific numbers.

Here is how you enter
Simply reply to this post what cell you would like to receive.
For example a correct entry would be

"I choose cell F10"

This entry is correct because there is a question mark in the cell, that means the cell is open to be owned by a player.

One user can select one cell / day.

This game will last for 7 days, every day I will make an update on what cells are available.

The prize pool
The prize pool is based on the upvotes that the posts make. I am putting 2 SBD out of my own pocket.


A big thank you to @papa-pepper for giving me the idea of creating a more interactive game and to @novaatebatman for introducing me to steem-pocalypse (a game, created by @papa-pepper, in which I am still alive for now)


How are the winnings distributed
There are 5 numbers from 1 to 5 distributed in a 60 cell matrix. Each number appears as follows:

  • Number 1 appears 9 times.
  • Number 2 appears 2 times.
  • Number 3 appears 2 times.
  • Number 4 appears 2 times.
  • Number 5 appears 1 time.

Here is an example if the payout pool reaches 100 SBD :
PRIZE_POOL_FOR_100_SBD.PNG

This is optional, only if you don't trust me: Here is the Excel File Archived and Password Protected : https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwG9EFzvuAxUc2dFcXJaN3M1dlE/view?usp=sharing
The password will be revealed at the end of the game.


Thank you @georgemales, he asked on Day 4 : What is the maximum cells you can own ?
Answer: You can choose one cell per day. Maximum you can own , if you have started from Day 1, is 7 because you choose once cell / game. The game will last for 7 days so you got another 3 days left. You will be able to own a maximum of 4 cells if they are not all taken by other players.



Another update on the post , tomorrow, until then ....


What cell will you choose ? Reply below!
Updated matrix with selections up tp this point ( 12:25 PM GMT +1 ) :
day_6__partial_results.PNG

For example a correct entry would be

"I choose B10"

Tip: The cells with a ? are available to own!
@jsock please select two cells this time, and post your reply here. Thank you!


Until tomorrow,

@ideagenerator

Sort:  

Welcome to the game point.
See you tomorrow for Day 7 ! #guessthecell

Matrix updated with current selections!

day_6__partial_results.PNG

I will now be updating the screen grab with the two selections made by @jsock.

Ok, Dont worry. C3 please
Thanks.

C3 is taken . Please select two cells with a question mark.

How about C1 and C2 ?

Ok perfect.

OK, thank you ! I hope I will see you on Day 7!

Ok thanks!!

I choose d7 thx :)

Thank you for participating! You now have 3 cells that are one after another. Nice!

Hello @ideagenerator, thank for including me in your Cell Game. I was too late to notice. But still I will participate according to your last announcement which Cell is still available.

I will choose E10
Thank you. I had the post resteemed!

Welcome to the game ducky!
Thank you for entering the contest and also for the resteem!
See you tomorrow on last day of this round. Day 7 #guessthecell.

I choose C8

Welcome to the game, gem!
Your neigbours are :
West: @tese
South: @arunava
Est: @carltheexplorer
North: @georgemales


See you tomorrow on Day 7! #guessthecell

Thank you for entering the game. Welcome!
Your neigbours:
West: @incrediblesnow
North: @revellodawg
East: @arunava

Day 7 - tomorrow #guessthecell , I hope I will see you there!

I choose cell B10

Welcome back 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66