Guess the Cell ■ Day 5 ■ 3.10 SBD Prize Pool So Far #guessthecell

in #game7 years ago (edited)

■■■■■■■■■Guess the Cell Game - Day 5■■■■■■■■■■


The Matrix is filling up nicely, almost half of it is owned by the players.

Day 4 is over and here is how the matrix looks like:

@carltheexplorer D9
@newton10 E2
@doughtaker E3 + D4 + D5
@arunava C9 + C3 + C6 + F3
@knowledge-seeker B2 + E9
@novaatebatman A10 + F5 +E6
@tese B8
@alphacore A5+A4
@revellodawg B5
@incrediblesnow A6
@jsock A2
@lig007 A1
@krytonika D10
@sreevin C4
@akinsource D6
@georgemales A7

day_3_results.PNG

All of the remaining cells , the one with the question mark ? are still available to be chosen.
Everyone can choose one cell per day. You can own multiple cells.


I present to you my newest game called Guess the Cell.

This game you select a cell, there are 10 rows and 6 columns, the intersection of a column with a row is the cell.

Here is how the game looks like :

Guess_The_Cell.PNG

Please note that the cells from the screen-grab are for demonstration purposes only, the layout of the prizes are not the same as above.

To make the game fair , I am uploading the excel file on Google Drive and share it with you.
This file will be archived and password protected, but you will receive the password when the game ends.

Why I am uploading the game
In order to make the game fair and for you to be able to verify that the cells actually contained the specific numbers.

Here is how you enter
Simply reply to this post what cell you would like to receive.
For example a correct entry would be

"I choose cell F10"

This entry is correct because there is a question mark in the cell, that means the cell is open to be owned by a player.

One user can select one cell / day.

This game will last for 7 days, every day I will make an update on what cells are available.

The prize pool
The prize pool is based on the upvotes that the posts make. I am putting 2 SBD out of my own pocket.


A big thank you to @papa-pepper for giving me the idea of creating a more interactive game and to @novaatebatman for introducing me to steem-pocalypse (a game, created by @papa-pepper, in which I am still alive for now)


How are the winnings distributed
There are 5 numbers from 1 to 5 distributed in a 60 cell matrix. Each number appears as follows:

  • Number 1 appears 9 times.
  • Number 2 appears 2 times.
  • Number 3 appears 2 times.
  • Number 4 appears 2 times.
  • Number 5 appears 1 time.

Here is an example if the payout pool reaches 100 SBD :
PRIZE_POOL_FOR_100_SBD.PNG

This is optional, only if you don't trust me: Here is the Excel File Archived and Password Protected : https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwG9EFzvuAxUc2dFcXJaN3M1dlE/view?usp=sharing
The password will be revealed at the end of the game.


Thank you @georgemales, he asked on Day 4 : What is the maximum cells you can own ?
Answer: You can choose one cell per day. Maximum you can own , if you have started from Day 1, is 7 because you choose once cell / game. The game will last for 7 days so you got another 3 days left. You will be able to own a maximum of 4 cells if they are not all taken by other players.



Another update on the post , tomorrow, until then ....


What cell will you choose ? Reply below!

day_3_results.PNG

For example a correct entry would be

"I choose cell B10"

Tip: The cells with a ? are available to own!


Until tomorrow,

@ideagenerator

Sort:  

Congratulations @ideagenerator! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks a lot for mention me in the post because of my question! (My username is without the last "m"... as you add one at the end)
Now back to the game...
I choose cell C7

Sorry for adding the m, I have updated the post.
Your choice is valid.
Thank you for playing, you own 2 cells now.
See you tomorrow . #guessthecell

It's ok it happens... i found it funny as for a moment i was like wow i am mention in the post and then offf it's not me lol Good you add the question and the answer and then i realize it was just a minor mistake.
Again congratulations for the game!

Got it. Thank you.
ps: If I don't answer it is because I felt asleep

B1

jsock, lig007 chose b1 before you. I am sorry, I was too tired yesterday.
I am now preparing the next post. Can you please choose 2 cells in the next post?

Hello again, valid cell. You now own 2 cells. See you tomorrow ! #guessthecell

I choose cell E5.

Great! See you on Day 5. Have a good one!

I will choose E8

I choose cell E4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66