Bioshock Infinite- Burial at Sea DLC Review

in #game7 years ago

I recently just beat Bioshock Infinite's two DLC stories, Burial at Sea parts 1 and 2. Bioshock holds a special part in my gaming history for me saw you can not imagine how pumped I was to learn that these DLCs existed. In fact I had beat Bioshock Infinite near the time when it came out and only learned about the DLC when I saw it for sale on steam the other day.

There is one full story between the two parts of the DLC but each is purchased separately unless you went for the season pass. At this point in time the price is so low on platforms like steam that it is completely worth the 5 or so hours of gameplay it would take for you to beat both of them. Oddly enough the game wasnt rated as highly as I thought it would be which concerned me before I started.

I saw a lot of critics talk about the time and not fully fleshing out the ideas but for me I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Essentially part 1 takes you back and lets you play in Rapture the entire time and part two goes between Rapture and the flying city of Columbia. Part one also has your typical Bioshock type gameplay, while the second part has you play as Elizabeth in a stealth style of gameplay.

The DLC wraps up many of the questions from the first Bioshock and also helps to flesh out the ideas of the ending in Bioshock infinite. While it still makes it a bit complicated, it definitely was very interesting. The stealth syle of gameplay in part 2 also helps to add a fresh take to the Bioshock franchise in my opinion especially since if you were just looking for the regular type of gameplay you were used to, but in Rapture, you got that in part one.

Overall as a fan of the series I have to say that I was very satisfied by the DLC and it was a blast to roam around rapture again, especially at a point before everything is collapsing. You also get to see how Elizabeth is related to the original story and some of the gaps are filled in, although some feel forced. It was a joy to play and I highly recommend that if you havent played the DLC and are a fan of Bioshock and Bioshock infinite, to do so!

-Calaber24p

Sort:  

Burial at Sea is totally must play DLCs. I thought eventhough it's in Rapture, it would be a different event that happens to be take place in Rapture and has little to nothing to do with the event of the first BioShock, just like BioShock 2. But it gave me a big surprise instead, clarifying the real cause of BioShock 1 event.

Nice post!

Congratulations @calaberplays! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @calaberplays! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77