What's the "Best" Way to Eat?

in #gallerani6 years ago

There are oh so many people out there giving diet advice. "You should eat carbs so that you get a great workout" or "you shouldn't eat any carbs because they're horrible for you."

Is there a best way to eat for everyone? Is there some universal diet that works for every individual?

No. There just simply isn't a best way for everyone to eat. Every individual has their own mechanisms for breaking down food and extracting nutrients.

A high-carb diet may work super well for person X, but a high-carb diet could be extremely dangerous for person Y.

Similarly, a low-carb diet could have perverse outcomes for person X or even person Y... But how do you know what diet is best for you? How do you figure out your own body/metabolism?

You absolutely and without a doubt have to try everything available to you. You have to experiment and you may even have to take notes of how you feel after eating certain foods.

After I eat something heavy in carbs - like toast or a slice of pizza - I feel like absolute crap. I feel fatigued and mentally clouded.

I feel like I could literally lay back and take a nap right there on the spot. That's because my body has an adverse reaction to carbohydrates. Carbs make me tired and sluggish, plain and simple.

That's why a lower carb diet has always proven better for me. I have less inflammation, more energy to workout, etc...

My life is just easier when I'm on a low-carb diet. But I have several friends who have tried low-carb and felt the exact opposite, they feel sluggish and tired after not eating carbs.

This phenomenon is the essence of individualism in dieting. Every body is different and it takes experimentation and reflection to figure out what works best for you.

So don't give up, keep trying different regimes and find the one that makes you feel in tip top shape!


What diet works best for you (if you've found it already)?

Sort:  

If you do some diet, better to take fresh juice from fruits and vege and refrain from solid foods at least for a month. These will not only reduce your weight significantly but also your body toxins will be washed out. At first few days, you will feel uncomfortable and dizzy this is due to the toxins that flushing out in your body but after that you will feel good and light. These is not advisable to those who took maintenance medicine and pregnant women. Just refer first to your doctor for safety and assurance.

Proper diet is enough

It's always better to stick to the food with proteins like meat, fish, eggs!
and don't forget fruits, a lot of benefits to your body. That's how you keep your body in a good shape. Great post my friend :)

fruits protein veggies are key to being healthy and staying in good shape... thank you ;)

I agree!! A proper diet is usually enough to stay healthy and lean!

theres so many doit or dont doit message around . well i say doit !
when you die you die :)

DO it!! I love that message!! It's now or never!

I absolutely agree! Also, you need to change your mindset. Instead of wanting to lose weight, aim for becoming healthier. You're aiming for long term, not short. For many of you who are single and without little kids, you have so much time to plan and work your schedule out.

I'm a nursing mom with a 7 month old. I've never eaten healthy, but because I now have a little human I'm caring for/nourishing I'm aiming to eat healthier. When I say eat healthier, it doesn't mean cut off all the junk. Have time to exercise and you'll see if whatever you've been eating has affected your body in a negative or positive way. If it has or hasn't then change it if you need to.

@gallerani What I feel to say that The fiber in entire deliver additionally helps the gathering of good microscopic organisms that live in your gut glad, which is lessen your hazard for immune system ailments, ward off pathogens.we would life be able to is make less demanding when I'm on a low-carb consume less calories.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I believe that the best way to eat is when your Hungry. Haha! XD

haha that's one way to do it for sure!

you shouldn't have to start dieting but you should eat whatever you like ..but you should do yoga and exercise every day and drink 1 glass of lemon and honey mixed water and try to release sweat as much as you can.and you will be fit and fine and don't worry for not eating your favourate food

well it all depends on your goals... If you're not caring about losing weight than those methods may work but drinking lemon and honey and sweating won't attribute to fat loss, they may help you hold less water though.

that is really a good advise from your side, its helps people clear from carbs, even i was in crap, so i also even clear about this topic.

thank you!! I agree, carbs are really over abused in our society today, it's better if we eat less of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64