Low-Carb Lunch - T-Bone Steak and Veggies

in #gallerani6 years ago

IMG_8716.jpg

I like to switch up my diet constantly for a benefit known as metabolic adaptation. I think it's really healthy to give your body different nutrients and allow it to adapt to those conditions.

Right now I'm in a low-carb, intermittent fasting phase. I like to do each phase for about 4-5 weeks and it's a great way to teach the body to adapt to new conditions and will help with weight-loss and general health.

Instructions:

  1. Heat a pan with butter
  2. Season T-Bone Steak
  3. Add steak to pan and cook for 8 mins on each side
  4. In a bowl mix spinach with balsamic glaze and olive oil
  5. Cut an avocado
  6. Add all the foods to your plate and season with some salt

It's simple, low-carb, high-fat and high-protein!! Steak has other great benefits as well including Joint care which is a big one for me!

Sort:  

Not many things beat a good steak when it comes to pleasing the senses.

I agree, a great steak with some great seasonings and some sides are the key to pleasing your senses!!! What side do you like with your steak?

wow as an hors d'oevures!!! That's really unique!!! Dessert too ;) you crack me up!

Steak. I also take steak as my hors d'oeuvres. And dessert while we are at it.

I am actually reducing my meat consumption at the moment, but with steak you can pretty much never go wrong.

Not many things beat
A good steak when it comes to
Pleasing the senses.

                 - paparodin


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I notice that your post has been copied without your permission
Low-Carb Lunch - T-Bone Steak and Veggies


















































I had steak for lunch although it was about a quarter the size, with 4 rashers of bacon, some grilled zucchini and a fried egg. If you haven't tried a fried egg on steak you're missing out. I'm finding that I enjoy a smaller steak with the extras more these days

It looks deliciously good recipe.

Thank you!! It was soooo delicious!! I love T-bone steak, but not as much as filet mignon!!! ;)

Yeah paparodin, steak is always great! Why are you reducing your meat consumption though?

exactly haikubot!!! A pleasing steak is always the key!!

Thank you! I always try to improve my health with my diet. I think we're what we eat, so we have to be very aware of what we are taking to our mouth! Nice, good and simple recipe :)

We are definitely what we eat!! Just look at people who eat a diet consisting of fruits, veggies and meat!! They aren't only healthier, but they are also happier!!

that's awesome ranahussnainaki!! I also love fried eggs on steak, they're fantastic!!! Yeah the smaller steaks can definitely have a lot of flavor packed in them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62