Healthy Home-Made Burger With Veggie Fries!!

in #gallerani6 years ago

IMG_8808.jpg

I love myself a good burger, as many of you probably already know!!! It's hard to enjoy a good burger though and not worry about all the calories in it.

That's why buying lean ground beef and making a burger at home is the best way to be both healthy and satisfied!!

I used 97% lean ground beef for this burger patty and low-fat cheese. I topped it with an egg as well, which adds a little additional fat.

But it's still sooo much healthier than eating a burger from any restaurant you name. The veggies straw fries make it a far cry from being the unhealthy "burger and fries" meal that has been so popular for so long.

I think it's great to figure out alternatives to foods that you love eating out and making them at home instead. It saves time, money and makes you healthier, in my opinion.

The toppings on the burger (for those who are curious):

  • Lettuce
  • 1 Sunny Side Up Egg
  • 1 Slice of Low-Fat Cheese
  • A Tiny Bit of Ketchup
  • Roasted Garlic & Oninions
Sort:  

Fortunately you don't have to do without this scrumptious combo in case you're hoping to keep up your weight. Not exclusively do Veggie Fries, Tots and Rings run as one with loads of scrumptious plunges and sauces, they can likewise be utilized as a part of fun and intriguing formulas!

I make my burger patties with chopped up potatoes onions and carrots along with the ground beef. I though it was weird when i wan young but it gives the burger a lot of flavor.

looks so yumm i just love burgers <3

Looks delicious! :-D

Bon appetite. ;-D

it was delicious ;D

oooh homemade veggie burgers!!! That sounds amaazzinggg! It's always a lovely day to be alive, stay positive and happy my friend :)

At home, we love a homemade veggie burger too! :-D

Lovely day @gallerine, keeping shining like the stars in the sky!

Amazing! You're very right, it's a lot healthier to make our food at home. We can make almost all the recipes we want, we just have to be creative and twist it on a healthier way! Our body will be thankful years later..

It is good to eat homemade food, and accompany it with healthy and nutritious things, much better, a good choice. It looks exquisite

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

How delicious, it hurts that in my country Venezuela , it is a luxury to eat something like that. God bless you.

it was delicious!!! I hope you try it soon, burgers are my favorite!! 😊

Very tasty but I think slightly rich in calories

oh it's definitely rich in calories, but the veggie fries are much better than the regular fries!!

Wao @gallerani bon appetit... Your burger looks so yummy 😎
Thanks for tell us the recipe. I gave you my vote and I am following you

thank you, I'll check you out too!! The burger was super yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57