Filet Mignon - What it is, Why I think it's better, and How to make it

in #gallerani6 years ago

Filet mignon is a cut of steak that's derived from the tenderloin of a cow. It's packed with protein and it's a fantastic meal for anyone who's a steak fan!

Filet mignon typically has a richer taste and fuller flavor. It's also usually a smaller cut compared to a traditional steak cut.

I like to prepare my filet mignon as follows:

  1. Heat a pan with butter
  2. Season filet with malabar black pepper, a dash of cayenne, and himalayan salt
  3. Add the filet to your pan and cook on each side for about 4 mins (dependent on the thickness of the cut)
  4. Serve with a side such as broccoli or roasted garlic (I chose roasted garlic for this meal!)

While there really isn't much of a health benefit to filet mignon, I do believe that it has a richer taste and is far superior to a regular cut of steak. If you haven't tried it before, see if a local restaurant has it so you can get an idea for the taste.

I also like to cook mine for less time than a traditional cut. I cooked this filet mignon to medium-rare.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

love it....thanks for sharing :) upvote and resteem

I used to eat fillet every chance got but since moving to the Midwest the ribeye is the popular cut here. I must say if I had them both in front of me I would be very full......lol can't make up my mind which I like best....

Wow seems nice

Thank you it was a really nice meal!

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

I do love filet mignon!

That's great! It's my favorite as well!

wow that's really cool mrstn1!! I would agree, the ribeye is much more popular here in the midwest!

Thanks!!! I actually ate it for dinner and it was delicious!

:) You're too kind!

tried it out canadian-vixen and let me know what you think of it!!!

u r welcome my friend :)

Interesting post, I will most definitely will have to try it. xo

I love to mispronounce filet mignon on purpose, but act like I don't know any better...I do the same thing with tortilla chips and jalapenos...lol

lol those remind me of dad jokes 😂

lol those remind me of dad jokes 😂

hmmm, yummy! upvote done

It was yummy and thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71