Be So Completely and Absurdly Obsessed With Your Craft

in #gallerani6 years ago

I talk a lot about following your passion, doing what you love and being obsessed with your craft.

I talk about it so much because it has been a core quest throughout my life: to find what I'm truly obsessed with.

It takes a lot of time, effort and patience to figure out what you truly love to do.

For me, I still feel like I haven't fully come to understand what I love to do.

I mean, I know that I love to write. I know that I love to invest. I know that I love to workout and push my physical and mental limits.

But even with all that said, it can be hard to really know the whole story.

But then again, maybe I'm not supposed to know the whole story. Maybe the way that passion works is that you are passionate about certain things at certain moments in your life.

Maybe that's it...

Maybe you just find something that you like to do and slowly become obsessed with it and then it becomes your passion in that "chapter" of your life.

But passions come and go, so once that chapter starts to reach it's climax, you're already in the process of starting over a new chapter with a new skill or pursuit that you like and are becoming obsessed with.

And chapters are never fully written - you can always jump back and forth between them and add stuff as you please.

Your passions aren't static. They aren't something you can just put your finger on and say "that's my only and true passion"

Passions are variable and volatile - they come and go like waves in the ocean and they are unpredictable like a lion stalking its prey, you never know when passion may strike you.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I like your blog, awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69