Balsamic Basil Caprese Salad!! A Great Low-Carb Meal!!

in #gallerani6 years ago

caprese salad.JPG

I'm back again with a caprese salad recipe!! This one was for a guest I had over, so I had to make the presentation extra special, although it didn't turn out the best in the photo!! It looks much better in person!!

Instructions

  1. Slice fresh mozzarella into slices as seen in the pic
  2. Slice cherry tomatoes into halves
  3. Here's my secret: Coat the salad in some olive oil with a tiny bit of basil!!
  4. Add balsamic glaze and get creative with the presentation!! You're an artist after all ;) !!!!

This salad is particularly good for ketogenic diets (minus the glaze of course)..

I love eating it as part of my main meal curriculum when I'm on a low-carb diet because of all the healthy fats in the olive oil and mozzarella!!!

It's also just extremely refreshing and I feel like It's not too heavy on the stomach. It's easily manageable for the middle of the day and that's exactly why I prepare it!!

It's not going to weigh you down like a BLT or hamburger or some other carby meal!!

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked the post, It was super delicious!!!

What a delight to suck your fingers, excellent post greetings.

it was absolutely delicious!! Thanks and greetings ;)

@gallerani your dish is amazing and yes appetizing! What about protein content in it because i wanna try it, and i'm also working out.

it was absolutely fantastic!! It's only about 12g of protein (from the cheese) but I like to eat it with a meal like chicken/rice or something like that.

Wow, amazing
It looks really delicious @gallerani
I think I can try making my own following your instructions...
Thanks for sharing

Thank you! It was super good and amazing!!! Let me know how that goes for you and if you need and more tips!

Olive Oil mozzarella tomato make it really good salad.When eaten with dinner it tastes awesome .which other salad you like? @gallerani

agreed!! It's one of my favorite salads!! I also love a good greek salad!!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

nice photo..yumee..i like it sir..

thank you!!! It was super yummy!!!

Sir your post is very beautiful very interesting your all post I love your #post
Sir I am new user on Steemit
My reputation is just 30%
Sir I am best apvoter and comments sir please help me Thank you
@gallerani
https://steemit.com/photography/@asadpannu/sollar-system-esy-life

Thank you! I'm glad you like it!!! I'll check you out for sure my friend

It made my mouth water.

ohhh it made my mouth water so much until I finally ate some with a nice glass of tea!! IT was fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66