Another Day, Another Omelette - Low-Carbin' 2

in #gallerani6 years ago

Who says you can't eat fantastically fresh foods on a low-carb diet that make you mouth water at the mere thought, sight or smell?

Another major tip I have for all you low-carb dieters out there is to get creative and don't be afraid to spend some time thinking/making some fresh food.

Cutting green peppers and dicing onions can be a hassle, but if you do it right you can minimize the time spent and batch it.

I like to pick 2 days out of the week (usually Monday and Thursday) to do a bunch of chopping.

I chop a bunch of onions, garlic, tomatoes, green pepper, red pepper, lettuce, etc. and keep them in the refrigerator with a little olive oil on them.

For example, I cut a bunch of stuff today (Monday) and I'll eat it all by Thursday. Then on Thursday I'll cut a bunch more and it'll last me till Monday and so on and so forth.

Getting creative with your meals and planning ahead are so essential when it comes to a successful low-carb diet endeavor. If you don't plan properly, you could get caught with nothing to eat and then you may grow "hangry" and impatient!!!


I love sharing my Omelettes and being creative with how I do them!!! Here's another one for ya!!

IMG_0058.jpg

Instructions:

  1. Heat a skillet and add butter or oil (I prefer coconut oil or olive oil)
  2. Crack 2-4 eggs and whisk
  3. Add eggs to the pan and make sure to keep them moving so they don't burn!!
  4. Chop (or have pre-chopped) onions and green pepper
  5. Add to the pan
  6. Fold the omelette over and then enjoy!!!

I also drank some coffee with this omelette, nothing beats a morning like that!! I made the Coffee with coconut oil and a tiny bit of heavy cream!!!


What's your go-to coffee recipe?

Sort:  

Looks very good!! Do all the chopping you need in one or two days is quite smart!

looks tasty i want that

haha it was super tasty, you've got to get your hands one one!!!

The food is delicious And rich in nutritional.
Thank you for sharing sir.

Yeah it was super delicious!! thank you for reading the post!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Wow i see first time this type of amlit i like it .its looking very tasty and delicious..

haha I'm glad you think it looks good! it was amazing!!

Add some green chilli it will taste wonderful

haha green chili would be super wonderful!

It will be very tasty also

I like it my favourite dish

Posted using Partiko Android

haha my spanish is decent, I should do ok ordering dishes ;)!

The omlette recipes is very delicious and simple to make.Which other dish you can make with egg? @gallerani

thank you!! I'm always posting new omelette recipes!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86