A True Breakfast of Champions!

in #gallerani6 years ago

IMG_8258.jpg

I was feeling extra extra hungry this morning after having a fantastic workout the night before. I also had some left over taco meat, so I decided to throw a mashup together that would make me feel incredibly satisfied!!

Instructions:

  1. Heat a fry pan and add hashbrown potatoes. Season with salt, cayenne and pepper. Cook for 20 mins
  2. Heat another fry pan for the pancake
  3. For the pancake batter add 2 eggs, flour and a little sugar to a bowl
  4. Add the pancake to the pan, cook until light brown
  5. Crack 2 eggs into a cup and whisk
  6. Add eggs to fry pan and cook into a mini omelette
  7. The taco meat was leftover from last night, but it was simple: add 1TBSP olive oil to a pan, chop green peppers and onions and add them, then add lean ground beef and season with cayenne, salt, malabar black pepper, and taco seasoning

What's your breakfast of champions?

Sort:  

Excelente receta. Pero a mi me gusta desayunar cereal, pan, cafe y frutas.

Gracias!

With a breakfast like that, I probably would not have to worry about eating for the rest of the day.

Haha I did end up eating about 3 hours later, but I have quite an appetite!

Well, I usually fast throughout the day, so our needs are different there I think. I have quite appetite myself, but I also can live with not letting it go wild.

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 2 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

One of my favorite breakfasts to have after a good workout the night before is a huge bowl of scrambled or fried eggs covered in avocados or guac with a couple spoonfuls of freshly made salsa and then a cup of pineapple.

Se ve realmente espectacular, gracias por compartir...mi desayuno preferido es una arepa con unos huevos revueltos con salchicha y un vaso de jugo de naranja natural!!

Gracias! My spanish isn't good but thanks for reading!

Thank you for sharing!!

I'm not really a champion in the morning. Never actually ;-) So my 'championbreakfast' is just a piece of baguette with brie. That's makes my day start very well !!

Maybe you can change up your breakfast and be a true champ!

My championship is in my head and not in my body :-D So in that perspective I'm a true champ ! ;-)

That's great! But a healthy mind and body is exponentially powerful as well!

Oh this food was really delicious sir. Your breakfast was too good today.I wish your day will be good today.Thanks for sharing your content @gallerani.

It was a great day with great food! Thanks for reading it!

Thank you sujonxr!!

You are wellcome sir

That is one hearty meal. I might make some before catching a game tomorrow morning.

It was fantastic! What kind of game are you catching in the morning?

Congratulations @gallerani! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

upvote and resteem for "rue Breakfast of Champions" :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60