You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You're way ahead of people who aren't even trying!

in #gallerani6 years ago

I totally agree @gallerani. I have a one year, five year, and ten year plan. Most people do not even have a one week plan. When I ask people "where do you see yourself in 5 years?," few if any have any concrete answers. Many times it is vague things like "happy" or "financially secure". Having a plan is the best way to get to your dreams. Consider it a map. Traveling without a map in hopes of getting to Los Angeles is practically impossible. Our life’s journey is no different. As you grow and change, you can always change your plans and life goals as well. It is not as if your plans are chiseled in stone.

Sort:  

This is some really good advice! I've had a couple of years now where the end of the year is here and im like jesus i havent achieved anything, i havent really been anywhere, I had a stark realisation about 7 months ago that i had not even finished a book for a few years. And i was miserable. I've been setting some goals and am starting to formulate a plan for next year, of places i want to visit, not even abroad just locally that ive never been to! What i want my diet to shape into, what hobbies i want to partake, what books i want to read. I even have a plan now for steemit after coming on here in August and just using it as escapism essentially. Now i am aiming for 5 comments a day (not just random, actually finding something I want to respond to) and 2 bloggs a week. Even that has helped. But yes my self currently I am one of those who if you asked where do i see myself 5 years from now i would shrug my shoulders. I will be taking what you've said seriously! Thankyou

Give it 6 months and you will be shocked the difference it will make.

I am counting on it :)

Hi @clayrawlings,
Rightly said planning should always be there to reach our desired goal.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41