Here Come April Giveaways!

in #gadrian-giveaways5 years ago

We've already passed half April, I'll soon take a few days off and I'm not sure if I will be on Steem then, and I realize I haven't had the giveaways for this month yet.

So here we are!

contestmonthlygiveaways.jpg


The total giveaways include

* Up to 3x 50 STEEM Power Delegations
for 1 Month
* Up to 10x SteemBasicIncome Units

I will be happy to give away all of them, but that usually depends on participation.

How to win?

Because I'm short on ideas for my monthly giveaways, I'd like your feedback.

YOU tell me in the comments below some good ways to distribute these giveaways and to make people interested in receiving them (!?) or in letting me know of other people who deserve them or in popularizing the giveaways.

Best recommendations receive
1st place: 5 SBI units
2nd place: 3 SBI units
+ 2x 1 SBI unit each, randomly

I haven't decided how the SP delegations will be distributed yet.
Someone who comments can be a lucky winner.
A recommended account can be a lucky winner.
An active follower can be a lucky winner too.

I will try to gift them to small players, as always, though.

There are NO other conditions to the giveaway, like following me, resteeming this post or upvoting it. These actions are up to you and always appreciated!

Sort:  

Make them gig out something underappreciated and give them a reward for that. I once did an SBI giveaway for recommending underappreciated hidden science fiction gems (movies). It worked extremely well in terms of the responses. You can check it out here: https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@vimukthi/share-your-underappreciated-science-fiction-hideen-gems-movies-and-win-steem-basic-income-shares Hopefully you'd find a few nice picks for you too.

I've also given bounties using @steem-bounty for engaging in specific acts. This is a great way to get people involved or just promote some content or author you find amazing.

I've also given SBI to those who have ended up signing upto STEEM DAPPs using my referral links as a way for showing appreciation.

I've seen some great charity projects on https://fundition.io You can ask people to donate or upvote them to qualify for the giveaway.

Then there is always the riddles and puzzles you can try which can be quite fun and even educational.

Best of Luck!

Very good ideas you've given me here! Truly appreciate it!

One question: steem-bounty is similar to tipu?

Posted using Partiko Android

You should make a giveaway for the best welcome made for #introduceyourself. The one how get more upvotes or do you decide the best massage sent.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a very good idea actually. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Perhaps have a contest where everybody can pay about why they should get the prize, and you can choose the best one?

Posted using Partiko Android

I assume "pay about" is autocorrected from "praise about" otherwise I'm not familiar with the expression. I tried to do something similar in the past not with much success. I even encouraged people to comment about others who deserve the giveaways. I will try that again, maybe with something improved.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello Adrian... Since you are out of ideas for this month giveaway and it's the month when we celebrate Easter an easy way is to use a bot to choose the lucky winners that will comment to the post. Like this will be like a lucky draw for Easter this time!
I hope i will win some SBI units!😉
Keep up the good work and always Steem On...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks George! Nah, the ideas are for future giveaways! :) Maybe I'll try yours some day, it looks like anyone could participate if they wanted to. The only 'disadvantage' for some, or maybe 'advantage' for others, is the complete randomness of this approach.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @gadrian!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.516 which ranks you at #6327 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1140 places in the last three days (old rank 7467).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #161.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57