You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Japanese knife master crafter makes a knife out of aluminum foil that would put your commercial ones to shame

in #gadgets6 years ago

I am not saying my post has amazing value

Can say that for all your posts. I put more thought and time into my post of just "sharing videos" as you say than your last 5 posts.





Sort:  

Unfortunately you didn't do your research very well.

If you look at my first few posts, you will see that I did put quite a lot of effort in. But I then realised steemit doesn't actually reward good content. So I switched to shorter and simpler things I wanted to share.

Anyway, thanks for taking time to read my replies and answer my questions. It's appreciated.

It might be hard for you to believe, but I would love to see steemit succeed and replace Facebook! But as a user, the experience hasn't been great. As an investor, I always look at the user experience.

Yeah, because out of 800K accounts you would be found instantly.

Well, how many of those accounts are active? About 20K per day?

I didn't expect to be found instantly. But I just took a look around and I could see very large payouts going to certain people while other posts, which as a lowly minnow, I managed to find from other lowly minnows got little to no attention.

I am not saying these things just to have a rant. I am saying this because it is something that needs to be addressed if steemit supporters really want to see their network expand. I would love to see steemit do well.

I have no idea, but in the last 30 days 158,229 unique accounts voted and 121,588 unique people posted and/or commented.

These are up to date stats (I just queried the blockchain as I typed this).

That's very good data. I've not learnt how to query the blockchain yet.

158K/30 is about 5K people per day

What would be more interesting to know is amongst those unique users, what is the distribution of STEEM/STEEM Power. Is there some way to get that data?

158K/30 is about 5K people per day

You can't just do that, they could vote every day for 30 days, would still show up as 158K. The query is to find the number of unique voters in 30 days, doesn't say they only voted once in 30 days.

Last 14 days of unique authors:


For last 24 hours it's 49,922 unique voters and 24,539 unique authors.

Yes, I can get that data, just more work.

I would pay you for that data - how much?

Basically I would want on a graph with;
x axis - steem accounts ordered from highest to lowest SP in account
y axis - steem power in account

Happy to sponsor your work and then share it with the community here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87