You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GADGET#16: Samsung EVO960 SSD (1TB)

in #gadget8 years ago

the hard part was to figure out how to install this baby ;)
the NVME M.2 disk with 4 channel are called key M and there is no external case for this kind of disk. I had to backup all data on another HDD and than swop the m.2 disk. i was able to send the backedup data with speeds up to 400m/sec to my new disk. so that is pretty amazing fast. (even the drive is 4x faster than that usb 3.0 is limited to 630mb/sec)

Sort:  

I would have simply taken it to a store to get that done lol ;)

well. i dont trust my personal machine in the hands of anybody else than me ;)
in the end it was easy . create a windows bootable disk with rufus and the microsoft media tool and than boot the pc from that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58095.37
ETH 2464.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32