You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Attention Economy and the Net (April 1997, Michael H. Goldhaber)

in #futurology8 years ago

Hello kevinwong! As I read "Attention transactions, which already are far more numerous than monetary transactions will come to dominate even further. So even if you have lots of money, you will find it less and less convenient or worthwhile to bother to use it. As a result, our deeply ingrained desire for monetary recompense will begin to fade as well." Reddit and karma immediately came up to my mind. I usually find the comment section there funny and worth reading but can't say same for steemit at the moment. So I made a post about it: https://steemit.com/steemit/@igster/bigger-share-of-reward-pool-to-commenters-needed - I could have just made this in to a comment here but there's much higher incentive to make your own post as of now. I wish that would change.

Sort:  

Yes, personally I'm happy with trying out the 38% and the upcoming communities feature! Btw i proposed something silly a few months ago, but I think it may be valid now :P https://steemit.com/steemit-ideas/@kevinwong/day-night-cycle-on-steemit

Just to switch up between posting and engaging :)

I have never even thought of such system in my wildest dreams. So switching sides would also change reward pool share. With smaller timeframe maybe, just maybe :) Maybe the issue will fix itself with more time and hopefully bigger userbase.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28