You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How long to spoon feed one of the masses?

in #future6 years ago

"We did tell you. We did."

I don't know if I agree with this. I don't know a great deal about crypt, def don't have the funds to invest in it, and most of what I've seen written about it has been confusing for the most part. Nor have I seen it presented in a way that show how it could transform our communities or help us break free from the current debt-based enslavement we're all suffering in.

Money has been abstracted so much that I don't think most of us understand how it affects us.
I think crypto, and finance generally, and economies, bore people stupid. There is a big need for it to be taken out of its abstraction and blown out into actuality. The problem is that I don't know how to do that without going all the way back through the entire history of money and how it has been changed from something that is meant to oil the gears of flow and instead into a method of control and hoarding. And who's got time for that 200-hour lecture?

I guess i feel like blaming people for not jumping into something they don't understand is a little unfair when so many people don't even understan the fiat system that has rorted them. I can't help wondering if when people hear about crypto it just sounds like one more get-rich-quick scheme for people with tech inclinations and the cash to spare.

Sort:  

I don't know a great deal about crypt, def don't have the funds to invest in it, and most of what I've seen written about it has been confusing for the most part.

Read about it, write about it, explore it and ask for clarification when unsure of the answers that come. Steemit is a great place to learn.

Nor have I seen it presented in a way that show how it could transform our communities or help us break free from the current debt-based enslavement we're all suffering in.

THese are being created now and when introduced, mass adoption happens.

I think crypto, and finance generally, and economies, bore people stupid.

Nearly everything that really influences us is boring so, people instead look to entertain themselves. I see it as part of a control mechanism, hide opportunity in plain sight.

And who's got time for that 200-hour lecture?

To get an overview doesn't take anywhere near this long and it doesn't have to be compressed into a week. Small steps lead to big things but everyone wants the cure in the form of a pill. That pill is generally blue.

I guess i feel like blaming people for not jumping into something they don't understand is a little unfair when so many people don't even understan the fiat system that has rorted them.

If they feel they have been rorted, more the reason for them in investing in understanding.

I can't help wondering if when people hear about crypto it just sounds like one more get-rich-quick scheme for people with tech inclinations and the cash to spare.

For the most part, i think you are right but those who are curious dig deeper.

I get really frustrated too at the lack of curiosity in so many people. It's sorta creepy how much people take at face value and how unadventurous they seem to be in their thinking. I agree you have to work a little and think about things and be willing to be confused :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66