What will happen if we stop thinking about the future just for a while?

in #future7 years ago (edited)

Very often, our actions are defining the consequences we may have later on in the future. What we do or rather refuse to do is dictated by our personal assumptions about a future situation. But here pops out a question - why do we think we know what will happen?

cloud-question-mark-710x345.jpg

There is some perfect accuracy in the functioning of the entire universe, which makes everything harmonious. Everything that happens to you, each person you meet, all that coincidences and all that chances you get, they are always in the right place at the right time. Even if we do not understand why something does not happen the way we've planned it, and think we're screwed up again, in a while we manage to see that there was a reason for the way things have took place.

Anyway we never stop making any assumptions about our future. The problem is that most of these assumptions are like a brake to us in some way - they put limits and we are missing countless opportunities that we did not even think of, and mostly deny even to take any action.

p03xsw49.jpg

Imagine what will happen if we forget about the future for a moment? If we wipe out the idea that we have many more years to go? How are we going to live?

Maybe then we will begin to do whatever we want without our prejudices and worries stopping us. Maybe we will stop fearing and see that we are so lucky to be who we are and to have what we have now. We will realize that everything is arranged the perfect way and what happens to us is in order to acquire or understand something that we have missed.
It seems to me that then we will love more, we will embrace more, we will talk more ... because if there is no future, there is no suggestion that something will go wrong.

If we forget about the future it remains only the current moment! Without fear, without imaginary problems and no time to postpone - only the action remains.

liveforthemoment.jpg

Sort:  

Good post, very well written. Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.

Thanks for your comment. Happy to know my content contrubutes to Steemit community. :)

Since you've liked my post, you may also like to support me in a contest called "Six of the best" as well as learning more about this very interesting minnow support project. Learn more and find out how to vote for me here: https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@river-island/join-and-support-me-in-the-six-of-the-best-minnow-contest

Thank you! I appreciate your support!

So true! :)

Loved your post :) Reminded me of a book that literally changed my life called The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle

Thank you! Happy to know you've liked :)

Since you've liked my post, you may also like to support me in a contest called "Six of the best" as well as learning more about this very interesting minnow support project which you can participate as well. Learn more and find out how to vote for me here: https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@river-island/join-and-support-me-in-the-six-of-the-best-minnow-contest

Thank you! I appreciate your support!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

I think I don't think about the future most of time... I only think short term future. and I don't think there'll be much difference in what I do.

But if we removed 'future' entirely from our thoughts? we'll be just lazy beings who do nothing, because there's no motivations. Most of time we are motivated by who/what we want to be/have in the future.

well, that's what I have to add.

You've got a point and I appreciate what you wrote. But what I've learned from life is that usually things does not happen exactly the way I 've planned them and more or less that disappointed me.

But what I've learned from life is that usually things does not happen exactly the way I 've planned them and more or less that disappointed me

I feel the same, so much that I don't plan anything anymore (I still plan but knowing that there will always be a sudden plan B on the spot)

Since you've liked my post, you may also like to support me in a contest called "Six of the best" as well as learning more about this very interesting minnow support project which you can participate as well. Learn more and find out how to vote for me here: https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@river-island/join-and-support-me-in-the-six-of-the-best-minnow-contest

Thank you! I appreciate your support!

good point ... I never think of the future - it comes soon enough.

  • Albert Einstein" ... by the way your lines are excellent river-island. Thanks for sharing !

Happy to know that you've liked my post. Thank you. :)

Since you've liked my post, you may also like to support me in a contest called "Six of the best" as well as learning more about this very interesting minnow support project which you can participate as well. Learn more and find out how to vote for me here: https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@river-island/join-and-support-me-in-the-six-of-the-best-minnow-contest

Thank you! I appreciate your support!

Beautiful! Worry is just a waste of time. The future comes soon enough. Thanks for sharing.

Happy to know you've liked my post. Thank you :)

No worries, keep writing!

Since you've liked my post, you may also like to support me in a contest called "Six of the best" as well as learning more about this very interesting minnow support project. Learn more and find out how to vote for me here: https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@river-island/join-and-support-me-in-the-six-of-the-best-minnow-contest

Thank you! I appreciate your support!

love back on your post and following you now

Thank you! Love goes back to you. :)

Since you've liked my post, you may also like to support me in a contest called "Six of the best" as well as learning more about this very interesting minnow support project which you can participate as well. Learn more and find out how to vote for me here: https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@river-island/join-and-support-me-in-the-six-of-the-best-minnow-contest

Thank you! I appreciate your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 53933.04
ETH 2871.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00