You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planet Destroyers

in #future7 years ago

@liberosist
In short. That is a lot of doom. Ha. I am not worried too much though. I happen to be one of another persuasion.
Here is my prediction, if you will allow me.
No nuclear, human population wipeout anytime soon. Not in my lifetime. Ha ha
Your post gives us something to think about, but as you point out. The earth remains. And as long as earth time remains, I like the odds of some human activity on earth to also remain. So, for us, at least for me. Another happy day.
You have done well. You have clearly pointed out potential calamities.
Rest easy my friends. There is one that is in control. And it "ain't" me. lol
Thank you

Francis

Sort:  

Yeah, I suppose it was a lot of doom, but oddly amusing. Sure, I agree, humans are extremely resilient and aren't going away any time soon. There are major challenges ahead of us, but we'll find a way.

Many thanks for the upvotes. I am made happy today by your generosity. And you @liberosist did the work.
It takes time put together content and post it on Steemit. And the content you chose today, is ringing bells of warning for us as humans on this planet. We all need to be vigilant. Just as you have pointed out in your very good post.
Thank all of you again. "Only on Steemit," is one of my favorite phrases.

Francis

I didn't really intend it to ring alarm bells. Like I mentioned, I find it an entertaining topic, amusing even. But yes, best to be aware of what can destroy us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63